Defending Super Late Model champion Scott Gafforini of Las Vegas had to wait until tonight -- 12 races into the 2007 season -- to visit victory lane at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.  Gafforini started third in the 40-lap finale and moved into second place behind polesitter Dave Quartero on lap 7.  While a number of fellow competitors were waging three-wide battles for position behind him, Gafforini chased down the race leader and took command on lap 14.  Gafforini managed to build up a comfortable lead on Justin Johnson and Dustin Ash, but saw his advantage erased with just five laps remaining when Tom Lovelady and Jimmy Parker Jr. spun in Turn 1.  On the restart, the top four cars of Gafforini, Ash, Johnston and Taylor Barton pulled away from the rest of the field.  Barton moved up to third place on lap 39 but no one could touch Gafforini, who won his first Super Late Model feature of the year.

The $200-to-win Budweiser Super Late Model Fast Dash was won by Tom Lovelady (who also was fastest in qualifying, with a lap of 15.094 sec.). Jeff Connors won the Budweiser Super Late Model heat race.

The $1,000-to-win, 30-lap Late Model feature was marred by 10 caution periods.  Doug Hamm started the 18-car marathon from the pole position and won the race after surviving numerous restarts.   Budweiser Late Model heats were won by Chris Birdsong and Doug Matter.

Larry "The Torch" Dittman won the 20-lap Bomber "Mystery Bonus" feature (his third of the year). The Wheel of Inversion was spun after the race started and it stopped on the number six.  It was up to the audience to signal to the drivers which position (sixth) would receive the $200 "mystery bonus." Dennis Thorn crossed the finish line in sixth position and won the bonus. Dittman also won the Budweiser Bomber heat race.

Phil Goodwin battled side-by-side with polesitter Mike Heck during the first lap of the Charger feature.  Goodwin crossed the finish line ahead of Heck on lap 1 and was never passed for the lead during the 25-lap Charger main event.  The win was his second of the season.  Budweiser Charger heats were won by Steve Dessormeau and Goodwin.

Second-generation driver "Bear" Rzesnowiecky of Las Vegas won the 20-lap Legends Cars feature - his first of the 2007 Bullring season. The Budweiser Legends Cars Dash was won by Johnny Morrisey and Larry Toddy claimed the 12-lap Legends Cars last-chance race.

Dylan Kwasniewski won the Bandolero Bandit feature and Brianna Holley claimed another victory in the Bandolero Young Gun main event.  The pair also won their respective six-lap qualifying heat races.

The Meadow Gold chocolate milk-chugging contest was won by Todd Hill of Utah.  Tamara Russell won the Cow Race.  The ice cream-eating contests were won by Andrew Gibson (under 5), Victoria Lambert (ages 5-7), Austin Morris (ages 8-9) and Christopher Miller (ages 10-12).

Next race: On Tuesday, July 3, the Bullring will present its annual Night of Fire holiday extravaganza, featuring: fireworks, Super Late Models (including NASCAR Nextel Cup Series star Kyle Busch), the USAC Ford Focus Midget Series, IMCA Modifieds, Legends Cars, Monster Trucks, a jet-car burn and freestyle quads.  Spectator gates will open at 5 p.m. Adult spectator admission is $15, children 6-12 are $5 and kids 5 and under will be admitted free.  For more information, please call the Bullring office at (702) 632-8213.

All race results are unofficial until Monday morning.

40-lap Super Late Model feature: 1. Scott Gafforini, 2. Dustin Ash, 3. Taylor Barton, 4. Justin Johnson, 5. Jeff Connors, 6. Dave Quartero, 7. Rich Attisani, 8. Derek Frohlich, 9. Tom Lovelady, 10. Jimmy Parker Jr., 11. Fabian Bray, 12. Steve Anderson, 13. Dennis Rock Jr., 14. Greg Hanneman.

30-lap, $1,000-to-win Late Model feature: 1. Doug Hamm, 2. Chris Bray, 3. John Taylor, 4. Robert Ewing, 5. Doug Matter, 6. Dan Digiammario, 7. John Spilotro, 8. Craig Rayburn, 9. Chuck Franck, 10. Steve Smith, 11. Chris Birdsong, 12. Dave Campoverde, 13. Morris Sealy, 14. Stan Mullis, 15. Glen Burke, 16. Eric Martin, 17. Wayne Jacks, 18. Derek Frohlich.

25-lap Charger feature: 1. Phil Goodwin, 2. Mario Opipari, 3. Darren Rollins, 4. Travis Boyle, 5. Vince Raucci, 6. Mike Heck, 7. Brian Matzke, 8. Steve Dessormeau, 9. Joe Finger, 10. Joe Crouch, 11. Justin Kiser, 12. Rick Morales, 13. Tim Masserang, 14. Jeff Bargerhuff.

20-lap Bomber "Mystery Bonus" feature: 1. Larry Dittman, 2. Don Sargent, 3. Chad Mattos, 4. Matt Cunningham, 5. Billy Bob Grasser, 6. Dennis Thorn, 7. Nick Walters, 8. Ben Shepard.

20-lap Legends Cars feature: 1. Bear Rzesnowiecky, 2. Johnny Morrissey, 3. Jeremiah Wagner, 4. Nick Parmelee, 5. Wes Frey, 6. Jonathan Mawhinney, 7. Karl Forman, 8. Chris Shorten, 9. Alex Sidwell, 10. Justin Hurdle, 11. Ken Neff, 12. Doug Butler, 13. Dusty Davis, 14. Fletcher Hammond, 15. J.K. Snow, 16. Bobby Ruppert, 17. Frank McCourt, 18. Larry Toddy, 19. Josh White, 20. Brandon Giannini, 21. Damon Blakemon, 22. Candice Clark, 23. Scott Swinford, 24. Brandon Snow, 25. B.J. Bollman, 26. Mike Pulliam, 27. Blake Leuth, 28. Shawn Snow, 29. Jim Galza, 30. Keith Wellman.

12-lap Bandolero Young Guns feature: 1. Brianna Holley, 2. Cheyanne Schindler, 3. Brecken Snow, 4. Robert D'Ambra, 5. Ashlee Ambriz, 6. Austin Craig, 7. Mariah Talbert, 8. Jacksen Smith, 9. Kyle Spade, 10. Patrick O'Hanley.

12-lap Bandolero Bandit feature: 1. Dylan Kwasniewski, 2. Jonathan Eakin, 3. Andre Prescott, 4. Nicholas Thigpen, 5. Christian Warren, 6. Jacob Tilton, 7. Rachel Brown, 8. Kayli Barker, 9. Kolleen Dresser.