Jeff Connors, Dennis Lovelady, Phil Goodwin, Bear Rzesnowiecky, Justin Johnson, Christian Warren and Hayley Lager scored wins at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway tonight.

Late Model driver Branden Giannini started the 30-lap Super Late Model/Late Model Combo feature from the pole position. Giannini led the first lap as Robert Ewing and Steve Anderson quickly moved into second and third position.  At lap 10, Giannini still held the lead, just ahead of Scott Gafforini and Jeff Connors. One lap later, Giannini was "freight-trained" by Gafforini, Connors and Taylor Barton, moving him back to fourth place.  On lap 22, Gafforini and Barton were battling for the lead and made contact, sending both spinning on the front chute. Jeff Connors inherited the lead, followed by Giannini and Anderson.  On lap 27, Anderson, Dennis Rock Jr. and Chris Bray passed Giannini as Connors pulled away from the field.  Connors scored the Super Late Model victory, with Chris Bray the first Late Model across the finish line (in fourth place).  Anderson and Rock finished second and third, respectively. Gafforini worked his way back up to sixth place at the checkered flag.

Dennis Lovelady jumped into the lead at the onset of the 25-lap Modified feature and built up a comfortable lead until the caution flag flew on lap 12 for a spin by Richard Streker in Turn 2. Doug Hamm pitted under caution and restarted the race at the rear of the pack. Lovelady retained the lead on the restart and went on to win.  Charlie Wahl finished second.  Randy Swalwell, who ended a five-year retirement to return to racing, finished third. Tim Richter and Doug Hamm finished fourth and fifth, respectively.

Mario Opipari took the lead on the second circuit of the 25-lap Charger feature and appeared to have everything going his way until teammate Phil Goodwin began challenging him at the halfway point.  Goodwin raced under Opipari on lap 12 to grab the lead.  The pair raced thorough lapped traffic in the closing laps of the feature but Goodwin built up a comfortable lead and scored the win. Opipari finished second and Utah's Mike Heck finished third.  New York City's Vince Raucci and Henderson's Darren Rollins completed the top five.

Jeremiah Wagner took command of the 25-lap Legends Cars feature on lap 4 and led the race until Bear Rzesnowiecky arrived on lap 10 and the pair swapped first place several times. Rzesnowiecky grabbed the lead for good on lap 16 and won his first Legends Cars feature of the 2008 campaign.  Wagner finished second and Zach Zimmerly finished third. 
Justin Johnson won the 20-lap Thunder Roadster feature, followed by Josh Gross and Jared Carpenter.

The 12-lap Bandolero Young Guns feature was won by Hayley Lager.  Christian Warren dominated the 12-lap Bandolero Bandits feature to score his second victory of the still-young 2008 season.

Preliminaries: The six-lap Bandolero Young Guns heat race was won by Ashlee Ambriz. The six-lap Bandolero Bandits heat race was won by Jacob Tilton. Eight-lap Charger heats were won by Vince Raucci and Joe Finger.  Justin Johnson won the Thunder Roadster heat. Modified heats were won by Richard Streker and Doug Hamm. The eight-lap, $200-to-win Budweiser Super Late Model Dash was won by Jeff Connors.  The Budweiser Legends Cars Dash was won by Zach Zimmerly by one car length over Bear Rzesnowiecky.

NEXT RACE: On Saturday, May 3, the Bullring will present Las Vegas Speed Spectacular Weekend Nostalgia Night, featuring USAC Midgets, vintage Sprint Car and Midget exhibition races, Bombers, Thunder Roadsters, Legends Cars and Baby Grand Nationals. Anyone over the age of 65 will be admitted to the grandstand free of charge. Spectator gates will open at 5 p.m.  The Bullring's concession stand offers a family-friendly dollar menu, including $1 hot dogs, $1 soda and $1 beer.

All results are unofficial until Monday morning.

30-lap Super Late Model/Late Model Combo feature: 1. Jeff Connors, 2. Steve Anderson, 3. Dennis Rock Jr., 4. Chris Bray, 5. Branden Giannini, 6. Scott Gafforini, 7. Robert Ewing, 8. Joe Deguevera, 9. Fabian Bray, 10. John Spilotro, 11. Wayne Jacks, 12. Jim Petrie, 13. Taylor Barton, 14. Austin Murphy, 15. Stan Mullis, 16. Bob Barker, 17. Dave Campoverde, 18. Jim Bargerhuff.

25-lap Modified feature: 1. Dennis Lovelady, 2. Charlie Wahl, 3. Randy Swalwell, 4. Tim Richter, 5. Doug Hamm, 6. Richard Streker, 7. Dow Woerner, 8. Pat Petrie, 9. Darrel Zweifel, 10. Scott Osborn.

25-lap Charger feature: 1. Phil Goodwin, 2. Mario Opipari, 3. Mike Heck, 4. Vince Raucci, 5. Darren Rollins, 6. Joe Finger, 7. Travis Boyle, 8. Steve Dessormeau, 9. Matt Cunningham, 10. Chad Mattos, 11. Tim Maserang, 12. Jerry Gentry, 13. Chuck Burgess, 14. James Lauk, 15. John Wright, 16. Rick Morales.

25-lap Legends Cars feature: 1. Bear Rzesnowiecki, 2. Jeremiah Wagner, 3. Zach Zimmerly, 4. Dusty Davis, 5. Dylan Kwasniewski, 6. Brecken Snow, 7. Justin Hurdle, 8. Austin Childs, 9. Josh White, 10. John Davis, 11. Frank McCourt, 12. Shawn Snow, 13. Jim Galza, 14. Mark Young, 15. Joe Weitekamp, 16. Jack Madrid, 17. Damon Blakemon, 18. Cheyanne Schindler, 19. Robert D'Ambra, 20. Brianna Holley, 21. Broc Murphy, 22. Karl Forman, 23. Brandon Snow, 24. Jacob Bishop, 25. Jeffrey King, 26. B.J. Bollman.

20-lap Thunder Roadster feature:  1. Justin Johnson, 2. Josh Gross, 3. Jared Carpenter, 4. Roger Hocking, 5. Johan Timmer, 6. Ron McIntyre, 7. Bob Dresser, 8. Fred Chase, 9. Nick Degidio, 10. Ed Hohman.

12-lap Bandolero Bandits feature: 1. Christian Warren, 2. Jacob Tilton, 3. Jonathan Eakin, 4. Nicholas Thigpen, 5. Kayli Barker, 6. Ian Anderson, 7. Sullivan Winesett, 8. Michael Morris, 9. Nicholas Huggins, 10. Christian Glass, 11. Vince Raucci.

12-lap Bandolero Young Guns feature: 1. Hayley Lager, 2. Jacob Bishop, 3. Rachel Brown, 4. Ashlee Ambriz, 5. Patrick O'Hanley, 6. Amanda Gubler, 7. Johnny Spilotro, 8. Mariah Talbert, 9. Kolleen Dresser, 10. Brooke O'Hanley, 11. Gabriela Glass.