Saturday's Super Late Model/Late Model Combo feature at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway will go into the record books in the "worth-the-price-of-admission" column.

Bear Rzesnowiecky, making his Bullring Super Late Model debut, started on the front row next to polesitter Joe Deguevara for the 25-car, 35-lap Super Late Model/Late Model Combo feature and took the lead at the opening green flag. Scott Gafforini caught and passed Rzesnowiecky on lap 15 to take command of the race.  As Gafforini began to pull away from the pack on lap 20, Rzesnowiecky had his hands full with Taylor Barton.  Barton grabbed second place and the caution flag flew on lap 25 for a spin involving Branden Giannini in Turn 4.  Barton dove beneath Gafforini on the front chute on lap 30 but a number of cars spinning in Turn 4 brought out the caution flag and negated the pass.  With the white flag in sight, Barton again drove beneath Gafforini in Turn 4 for the lead and the pair rubbed while racing down the front straightaway. Gafforini spun going into Turn 1 and third-place driver Jeff Connors was left with nowhere to go and made contact.  Gafforini, Barton and Connors were relegated to the rear of the field and Rzesnowiecky found himself in the lead with just one lap remaining.  Rzesnowiecky, who appeared to be on the way to winning his first-ever Super Late Model feature just after celebrating his 16th birthday, crashed with Bob Barker on the restart and rode the Jerr-Dan wrecker back to the pits.   Henderson's Dennis Rock Jr. found himself in the lead on the restart, followed by Robert Ewing.  Ewing found his way under Rock on the final lap and attempted to take the lead in Turn 4 with the checkered flag in sight.  The pair drag-raced to the finish line with Ewing winning by a nose.  Branden Giannini (in fifth place) was the highest-finishing Late Model.  Gafforini made his way back up to sixth place and newcomer Cassie Gannis from Phoenix finished ninth.

Vinny Raucci led the first lap of the Charger feature, only to see the caution flag fly for a twin spin in Turn 4 involving Becky Torbergson and John Wright. Utah's Mike Heck took the lead on the restart, followed by Mario Opipari. Opipari grabbed the lead on lap 2 and began to pull away from the pack as Phil Goodwin battled with Heck.  Opipari's lead was erased when Chuck Burgess spun on the front chute.  The restart was a familiar sight: Opipari battling Goodwin.  Goodwin, who arrived late at the track after having to change the engine in his car, motored past Opipari on the inside on lap 8 for the lead.  Goodwin went on to win, followed by Opipari and Heck.  Raucci and Don Sargent completed the top five.

Jeremiah Wagner and Jonathan Mawhinney staged a spirited battle -- racing side-by-side and swapping the lead -- during the 20-lap Legends Cars Pro/Master feature.  Dusty Davis joined the fray with just two laps remaining.  The trio raced through lapped traffic on the final lap and Mawhinney took the checkered flag.  Wagner finished second and Davis was third.

Doug Hamm took the lead from Charlie Wahl on lap 5 to win the 25-lap Modified feature.  Wahl finished second, followed by Dennis Lovelady and Tim Richter.

The 12-lap Bandolero Young Gun feature was halted on the first circuit for a three-car accident in Turn 2.  Patrick O'Hanley grabbed the lead and held off a determined J. Avila Jr. for the victory.

Michael Morris scored his first-ever Bandolero Bandit feature, followed by Jacob Tilton and Christian Warren.

Justin Johnson scored his fourth Thunder Roadster feature of the 2008 Bullring season. Josh Gross finished second and Jared Carpenter was third.

The 20-lap Legends Cars Semi-Pro feature was won by Dylan Kwasniewski.  Kwasniewski dogged race leader Zach Zimmerly over the final laps of the race and made the winning pass on the final circuit to claim the victory.

Preliminaries:  Bandolero heats were won by Patrick O'Hanley (Young Guns) and Michael Morris (Bandits).  Charger heat races were won by John Wright and Mario Opipari. Justin Johnson won the eight-lap Thunder Roadster heat.  The eight-lap Modified heat was won by Dow Woerner.  Jeff Connors won the $200 Budweiser Super Late Model/Late Model Combo Dash.  Jonathan Mawhinney won the Budweiser Legends Cars Dash.

Notes: Mothers received free flowers courtesy of Flowers By Michelle ( in Las Vegas.  Emerald Yancey sang the National Anthem.  Announcers: Nathan Hirschi and Chet Christner.

NEXT RACE: On Saturday, May 17, the Bullring will present the SuperClean Modified Racing Series PolyDome 75, West Coast Pro Truck Series (75 laps), Legends Cars, Thunder Roadsters, Bandoleros and Bombers. California rock band Mama Hagglin will entertain on the midway.  There will be no increase in admission prices. Spectator gates will open at 5 p.m.  The Bullring's concession stand offers a family-friendly dollar menu, including $1 hot dogs, $1 soda and $1 beer.

All results are unofficial until Monday morning.

12-lap Bandolero Young Guns feature: 1. Patrick O'Hanley, 2. J. Avila Jr., 3. Ashlee Ambriz, 4. Mariah Talbert, 5. Rachel Brown, 6. Johnny Spilotro, 7. Hayley Lager, 8. Jacksen Smith, 9. Amanda Gubler, 10. Brooke O'Hanley, 11. Kolleen Dresser.

12-lap Bandolero Bandits feature: 1. Michael Morris, 2. Jacob Tilton, 3. Christian Warren, 4. Jonathan Eakin, 5. Kayli Barker, 6. Ian Anderson, 7. Nicholas Thigpen, 8. Vincent Raucci Jr.

20-lap Thunder Roadster feature: 1. Justin Johnson, 2. Josh Gross, 3. Jared Carpenter, 4. Roger Hocking, 5. Bob Dresser, 6. Tony Gugliuzza, 7. Ron McIntyre.

25-lap Charger feature: 1. Phil Goodwin, 2. Mario Opipari, 3. Mike Heck, 4. Vinny Raucci, 5. Don Sargent, 6. John Wright, 7. Matt Cunningham, 8. Chuck Burgess, 9. Becky Torbergson, 10. James Lauk, 11. Travis Boyle, 12. Jerry Gentry, 13. Chad Mattos.

20-lap Legends Cars Pro/Master feature: 1. Jonathan Mawhinney, 2. Jeremiah Wagner, 3. Dusty Davis, 4. T.J. Clark, 5. Frank McCourt, 6. Fletcher Hammond, 7. Jeffrey King, 8. Jim Galza, 9. Mark Young.

20-lap Legends Cars Semi-Pro feature: 1. Dylan Kwasniewski, 2. Karl Forman, 3. Connor DiPhillipe, 4. Zach Zimmerly, 5. John Davis, 6. Austin Childs, 7. Jay Beasley, 8. Shawn Snow, 9. Justin Hurdle, 10. Jack Madrid, 11. Robert D'Ambra, 12. Connor Kassik, 13. Cheyanne Schindler, 14. Josh White, 15. Brandon Snow.

25-lap Modified feature: 1. Doug Hamm, 2. Charlie Wahl, 3. Dennis Lovelady, 4. Tim Richter, 5. Dow Woerner, 6. Richard Streker, 7. Pat Petrie, 8. Kenny Thompson, 9. Randy Swalwell, 10. Scott Osborn.

35-lap Super Late Model/Late Model Combo feature: 1. Robert Ewing, 2. Dennis Rock, 3. Derek Frohlich, 4. Fabian Bray, 5. Branden Giannini, 6. Scott Gafforini, 7. Dave Campoverde, 8. Taylor Barton, 9. Cassie Gannis, 10. Jim Petrie, 11. Jeff Connors, 12. Bear Rzesnowiecky, 13. Bob Barker, 14. Chris Bray, 15. Bob Wickey, 16. Glen Burke, 17. John Spilotro, 18. Chris Birdsong, 19. Matt Frady, 20. John Taylor, 21. Steve Anderson, 22. Jeff Bargerhuff, 23. Greg Hanneman, 24. Stan Mullis, 25. Joe Deguevara.