Jeff Connors cruised to victory on U.S. Foodservice Night at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.  Connors outdistanced second-place finisher Bear Rzesnowiecky by a full straightaway in the 40-lap Super Late Model/Late Model Combo class feature. Scott Gafforini finished third. Chris Bray drove the highest-finishing Late Model in the field (eighth place).  Rzesnowiecky's car was disqualified following the event after it failed to pass post-race inspection and Gafforini was awarded second place.

Perennial favorites Charlie Wahl and Doug "Hound Dog" Hamm put on a thrilling show as they battled for the lead in the early laps of the Modified feature. Hamm grabbed the lead on lap 10 as Dennis Lovelady joined the fray in third place.  Lovelady passed Wahl for second place on lap 17 and took off in pursuit of Hamm.  Wahl regained second place on lap 20 as Lovelady's car dropped off the pace and Hamm went on to score his fourth Modified feature of the 2008 season.

Josh Gross and Justin Johnson waged an exciting side-by-side battle for the lead for much of the 25-lap Thunder Roadster feature.  Johnson won the contest; Gross was forced to settle for the runner-up position. Jared Carpenter finished third.

Jeremiah Wagner beat Dylan Kwasniewski to the finish line by a nose to win the 25-lap Legends Cars feature.

Kolleen Dresser won the 12-lap Bandolero Young Guns feature. Jacksen Smith finished a close second and Hayley Lager was third.  The win was Kolleen's second consecutive victory at the Bullring.

The 12-lap Bandolero Bandits feature was dominated by Jonathan Eakin, who ran away from the rest of the field.  Ian Anderson and Michael Morris finished second and third, respectively.

Billy Bob Grasser won the demolition derby.

PRELIMINARIES:  Jeff Connors won the $200-to-win, eight-car Budweiser Super Late Model/Late Model Combo Dash.  Jeremiah Wagner won the Budweiser Legends Cars Dash. Bandolero heat races were won by Kolleen Dresser (Young Guns) and Jonathan Eakin (Bandits).  Modified heat races were won by Dow Woerner and Doug "Hound Dog" Hamm. Justin Johnson won the Thunder Roadster heat race.

NEXT RACE: On Thursday, July 3, the Bullring will present the annual Night of Fire, featuring fireworks, a 76-lap feature for the Super Late Model/Late Model Combo class, a jet car burn (it will destroy a hearse), Spectator gates will open at 5 p.m., with racing at 5:30 p.m. and fireworks at 10 p.m. (approximately).  Classes in competition on July 3 will include the Super Late Model/Late Model Combo division in a 76-lap feature, Modifieds, Legends Cars, USAC Focus Midgets, Bandoleros and Bombers. The Bullring's concession stand features a family-friendly dollar menu, including $1 hot dogs, $1 soda and $1 beer. There will be no increase in Night of Fire admission prices from 2007: adults are $15, senior citizens and military personnel with ID are $12, kids (ages 6-12) are $9 and children ages 5 and under are free. Season ticketholders and fans who purchase tickets in advance will be allowed to enter the speedway at 4:30 p.m. For more information, please call the Bullring's office at (702) 632-8213 or visit The La Quinta Inn & Suites at 4288 N. Nellis Blvd. in Las Vegas has been named official hotel of the Night of Fire. Race fans staying in the area for the race are encouraged to make reservations early at (702) 632-0229 or visit The hotel also will add cash to the Super Late Model/Late Model Combo class purse on July 3.

All results are unofficial until Monday morning.

40-lap Super Late Model/Late Model feature: 1. Jeff Connors, 2. Scott Gafforini, 3. Dennis Rock Jr., 4. Steve Anderson, 5. Josh Gross, 6. Matt Jaskol, 7. Chris Bray, 8. Robert Ewing, 9. Chris Birdsong, 10. Bob Wikey, 11. Fabian Bray, 12. Greg Hanneman, 13. Jim Petrie, 14. Stan Mullis, 15. John Spilotro, 16. Glen Burke, 17. Jeff Bargerhuff, 18. Joe Deguevara, 19. Branden Giannini, 20. Bear Rzesnowiecky.

25-lap Legends Cars feature: 1. Jeremiah Wagner, 2. Dylan Kwasniewski, 3. Karl Forman, 4. Johnny Morrissey, 5. Justin Hurdle, 6. Brecken Snow, 7. Robert D'Ambra, 8. Austin Childs, 9. Tyler Fabozzi, 10. Shawn Snow, 11. Frank McCourt, 12. Race Liberante, 13. Jim Galza, 14. Jeffrey King, 15. Mark Young, 16. Jack Madrid, 17. Brianna Holley, 18. Cheyanne Schindler, 19. Jacob Bishop, 20. Brandon Snow, 21. Robert Scott.

25-lap Modified feature: 1. Doug Hamm, 2. Charlie Wahl, 3. Tim Richter, 4. Dow Woerner, 5. Pat Petrie, 6. Randy Swalwell, 7. Richard Streker, 8. Dennis Lovelady, 9. Don Sargent, 10. Chris Clyne.

25-lap Thunder Roadster feature: 1. Justin Johnson, 2. Josh Gross, 3. Jared Carpenter, 4. Roger Hocking, 5. Ed Hohman, 6. Tony Gugliuzza, 7. Damon Blakeman, 8. Bob Dresser, 9. Fred Chase, 10. Ron McIntyre, 11. Johan Timmer.

12-lap Bandolero Bandits feature: 1. Jonathan Eakin, 2. Ian Anderson, 3. Michael Morris, 4. Nicholas Thigpen, 5. Jacob Tilton, 6. Kayli Barker, 7. Christian Warren, 8. Christian Glass, 9. Vincent Raucci Jr.

12-lap Bandolero Young Guns feature: 1. Kolleen Dresser, 2. Jacksen Smith, 3. Hayley Lager, 4. Rachel Brown, 5. Mariah Talbert, 6. Patrick O'Hanley, 7. Amanda Gubler, 8. Ashlee Ambriz, 9. Brooke O'Hanley, 10. Gabriela Glass.