Troy Regier of Dinuba City, Calif., won tonight's 50-lap SMRA Supermodified feature at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Tonight's feature also was the final event of the 2009 SMRA season and Regier also walked off with the series' crown.

Tim Skoglund led the SMRA field at the opening green flag but his time in the spotlight was short as Jim Birges took command two laps later. Birges quickly built up a full-straightaway lead on the field as his competition battles amongst themselves. Regier carved a path through the field and caught Birges on lap 20. On lap 22, Regier challenged Birges in Turn 3 and attempted an inside pass. Birges held him off but swung wide in Turn 4 and was held up by a lapped car as Regier dove low and grabbed the lead. Regier went on to win the feature, followed across the finish line by Bryan Warf, who made a late-race challenge. Jeff Russell finished third. The last car on the lead lap was Skoglund, in fourth place.

Eight-lap SMRA Supermodified qualifying heats were won by A.J. Russell and Jim Burgess. 

The story for the GoLiveStream.TV 154 for SRL Late Models was written with 12 laps remaining. David Mayhew took the lead on lap 142 and was hotly pursued by Josh Combs. The pair made contact on the back straightaway on lap 144 and Mayhew spun out of the lead. Combs, of Sacramento, Calif., went on to his third victory of the 2009 campaign. After the checkered flag flew, Mayhew caught up with Combs' car and spun it around. Hometown hero Bear Rzesnowiecky spun in Turn 4 on the final lap and finished 11th. Rzesnowiecky was running as high as fourth during the race.

Brian Clausen of Noblesville, Ind., won the 50-lap USAC Midget feature. Evan Margeson finished a close second, followed by Zack Daum in third.

Pete Meyer won the 30-lap Bomber feature. Larry "The Torch" Dittman finished second and Mike Takami was third.

Michael Abbate won the 30-lap Legends Cars feature. Brent Scheidemantle finished second and Robert Merino was third.

All results are unofficial until Monday morning.

50-lap SMRA Supermodified feature: 1. Troy Regier, 2. Bryan Warf, 3. Jeff Russell, 4. Tim Skoglund, 5. Rick Cameron, 6. Kirk Wartman, 7. Willie Northamer, 8. Jim Birges, 9. George Greenway, 10. A.J. Russell, 11. Ray Stebbins.

50-lap USAC Midget feature: 1. Brian Clausen, 2. Evan Margeson, 3. Zack Daum, 4. Alex Shutte, 5. Levi Roberts, 6. Thomas Meseraull, 7. Garnet Hanson, 8. Jerome Modela, 9. Brad Loyett, 10. Cody Swanson, 11. Dave Darland, 12. Chad Boat, 13. Ryan Kaplan, 14. Austin Smith, 15. Alex Bowman, 16. David Pickett.

30-lap Bomber feature: 1. Pete Meyer, 2. Larry Dittman, 3. Mike Takami, 4. Anthony Finley, 5. Jesse Day, 6. Barbara West, 7. Mike Sell, 8. Dan Nelson, 9. Tom Dittman, 10. John Whitaker.

30-lap Legends Cars feature: 1. Michael Abbate, 2. Brent Scheidemantle, 3. Robert Merino, 4. Cale Kanke, 5. Austin Reed, 6. Ian Anderson, 7. Michael Fox, 8. Zak Bozanich, 9. Dallas Montes, 10. Scott Rhoden, 11. Devin Mack, 12. C.J. Tracy.