Dustin Ash won the 40-lap MetroPCS Super Late Model feature on MetroPCS American Heroes Night at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Bear Rzesnowiecky finished second. Glen Burke and Jim Wulfenstein battled to a near-photo finish in a frantic battle for third place. Burke was scored in third place, Wulfenstein fourth and Robert Ewing fifth. MetroPCS Super Late Model heats were won by Burke and Rzesnowiecky.

The 75-lap ASA Speed Truck feature boiled down to a three-lap sprint after a caution period on lap 72. Charlie Price of Fullerton, Calif. held off Jeremiah Wagner and Mike Herda -- both of Las Vegas -- for the win.

Phil Goodwin scored his eighth Charger feature victory of the 2010 season. Vinny Raucci finished second and Mario Opipari was third. Raucci won the Charger heat race.

The wildly-entertaining 20-lap Bomber feature was won by Pete Meyer. Barbara West was second and Houston Simonette finished third. Bomber heats were won by Brett Empey and Pete Meyer.

Nick Digidio had the Thunder Roadster feature checkered flag within his grasp until a crash on the back straightaway slowed the field and deposited Brecken Snow and Jacksen Smith on his tail. When the green flag waved again, Digidio found himself dropped from first to fourth as Snow grabbed the lead. Snow went on to win with Smith in second place. Digidio eventually finished third.

The 19-lap Legend Cars Developmental feature was won by Jason Irwin. Devin Mack was second and Johnathan St. Ours finished third.

Chris Trickle scored his seventh Bandolero Bandit feature win of the season. Vincent Raucci finished second and Camron Stafford was third.

Kayli Barker led the first 10 laps of the Bandolero Outlaw feature until a three-wide mad dash for the lead in Turn 1 with just two laps remaining brought out the caution flag. When the smoke cleared, Chris Warren was in the lead and Barker's car left the race on the back of a tow truck. Warren went on to win the race, followed by Jacob Tilton and Wyatt Harwood.

Members of all branches of the U.S. Armed Forces participated in the evening's opening ceremonies. Scout Troop 184 presented the colors and Bridgette Foster sang the national anthem.

NEXT RACE: Sunday, Sept. 12 -- USLCI Bandoleros, Legend Cars, Thunder Roadsters, Gates open at 11 a.m., racing at noon. Admission only $5.

For more information, please call LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or visit www.LVMS.com. Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.

Results are unofficial until Monday morning.

19-lap Legend Cars Developmental feature (shortened to 19 laps): 1. Jason Irwin, 2. Devin Mack, 3. Johnathan St. Ours, 4. Ian Anderson, 5. Nick Thigpen, 6. Kyle Niquette, 7. Alex Hickham, 8. Dylan Cruz, 9. Kolleen Dresser, 10. Court Connell, 11. Michael Todd Glazier, 12. Nikky Saxon.

12-lap Bandolero Bandit feature: 1. Chris Trickle, 2. Vincent Raucci Jr., 3. Camron Stafford, 4. Christian Glass, 5. Matt Emery, 6. Cheyenne McCourt, 7. Erika Thigpen.

12-lap Bandolero Outlaw feature: 1. Christian Warren, 2. Jacob Tilton, 3. Wyatt Harwood, 4. Ricky Schick, 5. Michael Lovas, 6. Austin Morris, 7. John Spilotro, 8. Kayli Barker, 9. Patrick O'Hanley.

15-lap Bomber feature: 1. Pete Meyer, 2. Barbara West, 3. Houston Simonette, 4. Brett Empey, 5. Steve Borkowski, 6. Gerald Dittman, 7. Gary Griffiths, 8. Wade Pearson, 9. Cayla Bronston, 10. Roland Pelletier, 11. Jason Kiser, 12. Anthony Reigert, 13. Dave Stevens, 14. Jim Merlino, 15. Dean Hallauer, 16. Gerri Pearson, 17. Martin Sullins, 18. Casey Hallauer.

20-lap Thunder Roadster feature:  1. Brecken Snow, 2. Jacksen Smith, 3. Nick Digidio, 4. Bob Dresser, 5. Travis Boyle, 6. Steve Cox, 7. Doug Germano, 8. Michelle Williamson, 9. Jeff Bargerhuff.

25-lap Charger feature: 1. Phil Goodwin, 2. Vinny Raucci, 3. Mario Opipari, 4. Steve Tilton, 5. Ron Barker, 6. Chuck Burgess, 7. Tom Pfundstein, 8. Hayley Lager.

40-lap MetroPCS Super Late Model feature:  1. Dustin Ash, 2. Bear Rzesnowiecky, 3. Glen Burke, 4. Jim Wulfenstein, 5. Robert Ewing, 6. David Anderson, 7. Spencer Gallagher, 8. Stan Mullis, 9. Dennis Rock Jr., 10. Robert Kiemele, 11. Scott Gafforini, 12. Nick Halen, 13. Steve Anderson, 14. John Spilotro, 15. Chris Birdsong.


75-lap ASA Speed Truck feature: