Austin Barnes led all but three of 75 laps Saturday night and posted a convincing win in the Lucas Oil Modified Series feature event at The Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, while Scott Gafforini's three-race winning streak came to an inglorious end in the NASCAR Super Late Model main event.

Barnes, the 2012 series champion, had the fastest Modified all weekend. He won his fourth straight pole but started the race in third after a three-car inversion. It only took him three laps to take the lead and the 19-year-old from Escondido, Calif., stayed out front for all but one lap the rest of the way.

Barnes lost the lead to Chris Gerchman on lap 62 but quickly regained it when Gerchman spun on the following lap.

"We had been fast all weekend," Barnes said. "We actually had to change out the transmission today and we almost missed qualifying. It's been a pretty hectic day but it still ended up being an awesome car. Chris (Gerchman) put on a hard challenge and he locked up the brakes going into (turn) three and he ended up spinning out and we got the lead back and it was just smooth sailing from there."

Dylan Cappello, who took over second place when Gerchman spun, took second place one day after graduating from high school in Peoria, Ariz. Larry Gerchman finished third and Chase Catania and Tripp Gaylord rounded out the top five.

Larry Gerchman said he had trouble late in the race because at least one car was leaking fluid on the track.

"This car was pretty good, it's just that a lot of cars were dropping oil on the track and it made it kind of hairy the last 20 laps," Gerchman said.

In the 35-lap Super Late Model feature, David Anderson scored his second feature win of the season as Scott Gafforini's winning streak was ended at three. Gafforini started the race at the back of the field but raced to the lead on lap 22, briefly taking the point from Anderson. Gafforini slowed on the next lap, however, and he was forced to pull his underpowered car into the pits.

Anderson regained the lead on lap 23 and held off Dennis Rock Jr. for the win. Steve Anderson was third, Kayli Barker took fourth and Andre Prescott was fifth.

"Honestly, I have no idea (how I won this race)," David Anderson said. "I dug deep and tried to hang on after I got that body-slam (by another car). I thought I was done for. My right front felt like it was a little bent. As it turns out, it worked."

Don Sargent started in the middle of the pack in the 25-lap NASCAR Bomber feature and raced his way to the lead by lap 15 and pulled away for his third consecutive feature victory. Michael Greve was second and Nathan boss took third.

Dustin Ash of Las Vegas won his second straight USAC HPD Midget Series feature at The Bullring and Zane Smith made it three straight wins in the Legend Car division.

Phil Goodwin earned his second victory of the season in the NASCAR Super Stock division, Mason Sargent earned his fifth Saturday night victory in the Bandolero Bandits class and Ryan Vargas won his second feature in the Bandolero Outlaws division.

            NEXT RACE - Saturday, May 31 - NASCAR Whelen All-American Series: NASCAR Super Late Models, NASCAR Super Stocks, NASCAR Bombers, USLCI Legend Cars, USLCI Thunder Cars, Bandoleros. Spectator gates will open at 5 p.m. The Bullring's concession stand features $1 hot dogs, $1 Coca-Cola products and $2 Budweiser beer on each NASCAR Whelen All-American Series race night.

            For more information, please call LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or visit Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.

Saturday night's Lucas Oil Modified Series/NASCAR Whelen All-American Series

feature-event results from The Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway

75-lap Lucas Oil Modified Series feature: 1. Austin Barnes, 2. Dylan Cappello, 3. Larry Gerchman, 4. Chase Catania, 5. Tripp Gaylord, 6. Jim Mardis, 7. Scott Winters, 8. Jason Irwin, 9. Matthew Hicks, 10. Keegan Walmer, 11. JA Junior, 12. Chris Gerchman, 13. Shelby Stroebel, 14. Jessica Clark, 15. Jason Bamberg, 16. Lynn Hardy, 17. Doug Carpenter, 18. Kyle Niquette, 19. Pat Petrie, 20. Tim Morse, 21. Rich Lindgren, 22. Jason Patison, 23. Linny White, 24. Eddie Secord, 25. Doug Hamm, 26. Dave Arce.

40-lap Lucas Oil Modified Series B-feature: 1. James Cole, 2. Blake Dunkelberger, 3. Chris Cook, 4. Jerry Toporek, 5. Blake Rogers, 6. Tom Pfundstein, 7. William Guevara, 8. Steve Durbin, 9. Michael Hale, 10. Keegan Walmer, 11. Jason Bamberg, 12. Rich Lindgren, 13. Lynn Hardy, 14. Joe DeGuevara, 15. Sal Lopez, 16. Vanessa Robinson, 17. Denis Thomas, 18. Scott Osborne, 19. Dustin Tilbury, 20. Aaron McMorran.

6-lap Lucas Oil Modified Series trophy dash: 1. Jason Irwin, 2. Jason Patison, 3. Eddie Secord, 4. Jessica Clark, 5. JA Junior, 6. Austin Barnes.

35-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature: 1. David Anderson, 2. Dennis Rock Jr., 3. Steve Anderson, 4. Kayli Barker, 5. Andre Prescott, 6. Stan Mullis, 7. Scott Gafforini, 8. Branden Underwood.

25-lap NASCAR Bomber feature: 1. Don Sargent, 2. Michael Greve, 3. Nathan Boss, 4. Rich Ham, 5. Jason Merlino, 6. Jim Merlino, 7. Martin Sullins, 8. Adam Simon, 9. Cayla Bronston, 10. Jeff Bargerhuff, 11. Justin Jeffery, 12. Jason Sullins, 13. Anthony Riegert, 14. Sam Jacks, 15. Lorin Bronston.

30-lap USAC HPD Midgets feature: 1. Dustin Ash, 2. Jake Swanson, 3. Jeff Kelley, 4. Christine Breckenridge, 5. Shawn Buckley, 6. Toni Breidinger, 7. Marina Turner, 8. Annie Breidinger, 9. Joel Rayborne, 10. Dezel West.

25-lap Legend Car feature: 1. Zane Smith, 2. Jason Irwin, 3. Nick Halen, 4. Peyton Saxton, 5. Bryan Grandin, 6. Cameron Morga, 7. Noah Gragson, 8. Chris Trickle, 9. Jordan Dean, 10. Michael Todd Glazier, 11. TJ Clark, 12. Riley Herbst, 13. Parker Thompson, 14. Jeffrey King, 15. Brian Lane, 16. Brian Williams, 17. Devin Lane, 18. Gina Tilman.

25-lap NASCAR Super Stock feature: 1. Phil Goodwin, 2. James Wingard, 3. Vinny Raucci Jr., 4. Jason Kiser, 5. Tyler Savage, 6. John Spilotro, 7. Robert Negrete Jr., 8. Jeff Johnson.

12-lap IAPMO/Silver Star Plumbing/ Bandolero Outlaws feature: 1. Ryan Vargas, 2. Joey Panessa, 3. Caden Carlin, 4. Philip Root, 5. Dylin Smotherman, 6. Sam Jacks, 7. Kyle Jacks.

12-lap IAPMO/Silver Star Plumbing/ Bandolero Bandits feature: 1. Mason Sargent, 2. Dezel West, 3. Gianna Marretti, 4. Gino Marretti, 5. Kyle Keller, 6. Tye O'Hanley, 7. RJ Smotherman, 8. Ethan DeGuevara, 9. Brock Rogers, 10. Brodey Warren, 11. Vinnie Aramendia.