Sixteen-year-old Austin Barnes of Escondido, Calif. won tonight's 75-lap Lucas Oil Modified Series feature at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Austin Barnes took the lead from Las Vegas' Doug "Hound Dog" Hamm on lap 20. Hamm kept Barnes in sight until engine woes ended his night just short of the checkered flag. Las Vegas' Dylan Kwasniewski moved up to second place and finished in that position, followed by Scott Winters and points leader Jim Mardis. Tim Morse won the six-lap, six-car Lucas Oil Modified Dart Dash.

Alex Haase dominated the 40-lap MetroPCS NASCAR Super Late Model feature after taking the lead from Dylan Kwasniewski. A four-car crash in Turn 4 on lap 20 slowed the pace and eliminated the car of Jay Beasley. When racing resumed, Haase again built up a commanding lead and went onto an easy win, his third of the 2011 Bullring campaign. Glenn Burke finished second and Scott Gafforini was third.

Photo gallery:,photo_gallery/sf_id,10855/cat_id,44256/

Kolleen Dresser led the first five laps of the time-shortened NASCAR Charger feature before James Wingard nosed past and pulled Mario Opipari with him. The lead pair pulled away from the field ad that's how they finished as the checkered flag fell on lap 25. Don Sargent crossed the finish line in third. Eight-lap NASCAR Charger heat races were won by Sargent and Patrick O'Hanley.

The wild, crash-filled 30-lap NASCAR Bomber feature hit the time limit and was shortened to 26 laps. Nathan Boss scored the win ahead of early leader Rick Morales and Pete Meyer. NASCAR Bomber heat races were won by Meyer and Bret Empey.

The 20-lap Thunder Car feature was won by Wiley Timbrook. Derek Polack was second and Ron Duprau was third. Thunder Car heat races were won by Timbrook and Doug Germano.

The Legend Cars Pro/Masters feature was won by Josh Fultzby a nose over Dustin Ash and national points leader Justin Irwin. The Legend Cars Young Lion/Semi-Pro feature was won by C.J. Hulsey. Tye Mihocko finished second and Andrew Muscannell was third.

Kayli Barker won the Bandolero Outlaw feature ahead of John Spilotro and Wyatt Harwood. Points leader Caden Carlin won his fifth Bandolero Young Gun feature of the 2011 season. Blaine Perkins finished second and Matt Emery was third.

NEXT RACE: Saturday, Oct. 1 -- Season Championship Night: USAC Focus Midgets, USAC Young Gun Midgets, NASCAR Super Late Models, NASCAR Chargers, NASCAR Bombers, Legend Cars, Bandoleros, Roadsters.

75-lap Lucas Oil Modified Series feature: 1. Austin Barnes (Escondido, Calif.), 2. Dylan Kwasniewski (Las Vegas), 3. Scott Winters, 4. Jim Mardis, 5. Tim Morse, 6. Larry Gerchman, 7. Aaaron McMorran, 8. Doug Carpenter, 9. Brian Collins, 10. Pat Petrie, 11. Scott Osborne, 12. Roger Brown, 13. Bear Rzesnowiecky, 14. Tom Pfundstein, 15. Doug Hamm, 16. Bill Hoagland, 17. James Cole, 18. Joe Deguevara, 19. Randy Ussery, 20. Jim Petrie, 21. Tom Lovelady.

40-lap MetroPCS NASCAR Super Late Model feature: 1. Alex Haase, 2. Glenn Burke, 3. Scott Gafforini, 4. Robert Ewing, 5. Dylan Kwasniewski, 6. Steve Anderson, 7. David Anderson, 8. Stan Mullis, 9. Dennis Rock Jr., 10. Jeff Conners, 11. Jay Beasley.

25-lap NASCAR Charger feature: 1. James Wingard, 2. Mario Opipari, 3. Don Sargent, 4. Chuck Burgess, 5. Matt Cunningham, 6. Mike McKearn, 7. Houston Simonette, 8. Chad Mattos, 9. Kayli Barker, 10. Brianna Holley, 11. James Lauk, 12. Patrick O'Hanley, 13. Kolleen Dresser, 14. Travis Boyle.

26-lap NASCAR Bomber feature: 1. Nathan Boss, 2. Rick Morales, 3. Pete Meyer, 4. Dallas Simonette, 5. Ben Sherard, 6. Wade Pearson, 7. Bret Empey, 8. Judy Rowe, 9. Vinny Raucci, 10. Josh Morgan, 11. Gerri Pearson, 12. Steve Borkowski, 13. Scott Castle, 14. Harold Sherard, 15. Jason Kiser, 16. Jason Sullins, 17. Martin Sullins.

20-lap Legend Cars Young Lion/Semi-Pro feature: 1. C. J. Hulsey, 2. Tye Mihocko, 3. Andrew Muscannell, 4. Nick Thigpen, 5. Ian Anderson, 6. Joshua Jackson, 7. Ryan Cansdale, 8. Dylan Cruz, 9. Christian Warren, 10. Zac Stepke, 11. Nikky Saxon, 12. Racin' Vernon, 13. Phyllip Zupizareta, 14. Kyle Niquette, 15. Peyton Saxton, 16. Jeremy Doss.

25-lap Legend Cars Pro/Masters feature: 1. Josh Fultz, 2. Dustin Ash, 3. Justin Irwin, 4. Donny St. Ours, 5. Jason Irwin, 6. Michael Abbate, 7. Nick Parmelee, 8. Brent Scheidmantle, 9.Jeremy Wood, 10. Nick halen, 11. Robert D'Ambra, 12. Robert Czub, 13. Chad Shug, 14. Brecken Snow, 15. Jack Merino, 16. Robert Merino, 17. Terry Sykes, 18. Scott Merrino, 19. Mark Merrino, 20. Jeffrey King, 21. Robby Guevara, 22. Michael Todd Glazer, 23. Fletch Hammond, 24. Jim Sturgis, 25. Jim Galza.

20-lap Thunder Car feature: 1. Wiley Timbrook, 2. Derek Polack, 3. Ron Duprau, 4. Shaun Polack, 5. Travis Boyle, 6. Doug Germano.

12-lap Bandolero Outlaw feature: 1. Kayli Barker, 2. John Spilotro, 3. Wyatt Harwood, 4. Patrick Camburn, 5. Austin Morris, 6. Vincent Raucci Jr.

12-lap Bandolero Bandit feature: 1. Caden Carlin, 2. Blaine Perkins, 3. Matt Emery, 4. Gianna Marretti, 5. Erika Thigpen, 6. Chris Trickle, 7. Philip Root, 8. Kyle Jacks, 9. Dezel West, 10. Austin Toddy, 11. Sam Jacks, 12. Gino Marretti, 13. Mason Sargent, 14. Tommy Trickle.

For more information, please call LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or visit Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.