The Dude becomes the Dominator at Las Vegas Finals

Danny Lasoski has long been known as The Dude, but after his performance this weekend at the O¿Reilly World of Outlaws Las Vegas Finals, maybe he should be called The

One night after leading from start to finish to win the A-feature, Lasoski scorched the 24-car field and led wire to wire again Saturday night as he completed a sweep of the weekend¿s races at Las Vegas Motor Speedway¿s half-mile dirt oval. It marked a
fitting end to the World of Outlaws 25th season.

¿This thing was really fast,¿ Lasoski said. ¿After we won on Friday, we really wanted to come back and complete this thing.  It was a total team effort, and it will give us great momentum heading into next season.¿

But unlike Friday night where Lasoski was never challenged, he had to withstand a ferocious charge from Steve Kinser, who celebrated his 18th World of Outlaws title this weekend. On a restart with 22 laps remaining, Kinser pulled even with Lasoski. The two raced side by side for several laps, before Kinser¿s car started to fade.

¿That was a great battle with the best World of Outlaws driver ever,¿ Lasoski said. ¿I want to congratulate that whole team on the championship. It¿s a lot of fun racing with Steve

Donny Schatz passed Kinser on the final lap to finish second in the 30-lap feature. Joey Saldana and Sammy Swindell rounded out the top five.

¿It was a great season for us,¿ Kinser said. ¿We really wanted to wrap it up with a win, but Danny¿s team was awfully strong this weekend.¿

The complete results of Saturday¿s A-feature were: 1. Danny Lasoski. 2. Donny Schatz. 3. Steve Kinser. 4. Joey Saldana. 5. Sammy Swindell. 6. Jason Myers. 7. Johnny Herrera. 8. Paul McMahan. 9. Tim Shaffer. 10. Tim Kaeding. 11. Jeff Shepard. 12. Randy Hannagan. 13. Terry McCarl. 14. Jonathan Allard. 15. Jac Haudenschild. 16. Brian Paulus. 17. Jason Sides. 18. Brian Brown. 19. Craig Dollansky. 20. Roger Crockett. 21. Jim Nier. 22.
Daryn Pittman. 23. Kraig Kinser. 24. Jason Solwold.