Some of the biggest names in professional drag racing will participate in a one-hour autograph session on Thursday, Oct. 24, from 7-8 p.m. at the ESPN Zone in the New York New York Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas. The autograph session, which is free to the public, will kick off the second annual NHRA ACDelco Las Vegas Nationals at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway Oct. 24-27. Eighteen drivers and riders have expressed intentions to participate. The Top Fuel Dragster contingent will be represented by 1999 champion Tony Schumacher, Cory McClenathan, Darrell Russell and David Baca. Funny Car drivers scheduled to appear include 1992 champion Cruz Pedregon, Frank Pedregon, Del Worsham, Ron Capps, Tommy Johnson Jr. and Johnny Gray. ACDelco driver Kurt Johnson will lead the Pro Stock parade, which also is scheduled to include six-time champion Warren Johnson, Darrell Alderman (1990, 1991 and1994 champion), Gene Wilson, Kenny Koretsky and Mark Whisnant. Pro Stock Motorcycle fans are invited to meet Steve Johnson, Tom Hammonds and Geno Scali. Race vehicles scheduled for display include Kurt Johnson's Pro Stock, Frank Pedregon's Funny Car and Steve Johnson's Pro Stock Motorcycle. The NHRA ACDelco Las Vegas Nationals is the next-to-last race on the 2002 NHRA POWERade Series schedule. Pro categories include Top Fuel Dragster, Funny Car, Pro Stock and Pro Stock Bike. Tickets may be purchased by calling the LVMS ticket office at (702) 644-4444.