The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway will honor its 2006 Jerry's Nugget Championship Drag Racing Series, Short Line Express Markets Jr. Dragster Series, Super Quick, Open Comp and High School champions on Saturday, Jan. 20, at 6 p.m.

Due to the cold weather, the banquet has been moved to Clubhouse No. 3 in the grandstands of the superspeedway.

Tickets are $30 each. The final day to purchase tickets will be Friday, Jan. 19, at 12 p.m.  Tickets may be purchased by calling Ellen Wonnacott at The Strip's office at (702) 632-8213.

Music will be provided by DJ Joe Pici.

Champions to be honored include: Chris Naffziger (Super Pro), John Irving (Pro), Leo Shaver (Motorcycle), Dan Reaume (Sportsman and Open Comp), Justin Lamb (Super Quick), Kayla Sewell (High School and Jr. Dragster Lightning) and Vanessa Hodges (Jr. Dragster Thunder).

For more information, please call The Strip at LVMS' office at (702) 632-8213 or visit

Jan. 20, 2007 - Banquet schedule
6 p.m. - Doors open.
6:50 p.m. - Opening remarks by guest speaker.
7 p.m. - Dinner.
8 p.m. - Awards.