Mike Maggio of San Dimas, Calif. was the hands-down favorite to win the PSCA Racin’ 4 Jason Nationals Pro Street finale Sunday at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Maggio’s supercharged 2010 Camaro posted an elapsed time of 6.000 sec. and a blistering speed of 240.42 mph en route to the final round to face Rod Burbage of Anderson, Calif. The race began and ended on the starting line. Burbage posted a reaction time of .020 sec, while Maggio’s car left the starting line .240 sec. after the tree’s green LED lit.

For the record, Burbage’s 1958 Corvette ran 6.131 sec./236.46 mph to Maggio’s 6.014 sec./244.47 mph. PSCA racing is heads-up, first-man-to-the-finish-line-wins competition and Burbage lit the winner’s light from the right lane.

The Las Vegas area produced a fair share of winners this time around: Tony Niswonger (Top Comp), Joey Cafaro (Street Muscle), Hendesron’s Doug Carter (Open Comp), Keith Winters (Bracket 1), Henderson’s Justin Lamb (Mustang Madness) and Theodore Logan (Super Street).

Other winners included: Rick Snavely (Outlaw 10.5), Al Jimenez (Extreme Drag Radial), Mark Washington (Limited Street), Bryan Corbett (Hot Street), Kevin Young (Wild Street), Mike Matranga (Mean Street), Ron Shaw (Street Challenge) and Bryan Strange (Quick Street).

For more information on PSCA, please visit www.pscaracing.com.

For more information, please call LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or visit www.LVMS.com. Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.