Ron Winters of Las Vegas is The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway’s 2010 NHRA King of the Track. The Strip at LVMS’s 2009 champions squared off against Saturday’s NHRA Nevada State Champion winners to determine the NHRA King of the Strip. Winters, the 2009 Wicked HP Championship Drag Racing Series Sportsman champion, met Super Pro champion Gary Thompson of Pahrump in the final round and won the title.

Roger Kato of N. Las Vegas defeated Mark Acton (Las Vegas) for Super Pro honors.

Robin Harris of Las Vegas defeated Scott Horsley (Las Vegas) for the Pro trophy.

Heather Martin of Las Vegas defeated Rick Emanuel (Las Vegas) in the Sportsman final.

Boulder City’s Sean Conner defeated Rick Newport (West Valley, Utah) in the Motorcycle finale.

Winner: Ron Winters (Las Vegas) 1968 El Camino  .022  16.086 sec./72.20 mph.
Runner-up: Gary Thompson (Pahrump) 1986 Corvette  .056  11.072 sec./131.48 mph.