Two former NASCAR Winston Cup champions, the reigning Winston Cup and Busch Series champions and Las Vegas¿ most celebrated driver are among 44 drivers scheduled to test at Las Vegas Motor Speedway from Jan. 27-30.

As NASCAR¿s Preseason Thunder makes its way west, four-time Winston Cup champion Jeff Gordon, 2000 champ Bobby Labonte, 2002 champion Tony Stewart and Las Vegan Kurt Busch headline a group of 24 NASCAR Winston Cup drivers scheduled to take part in the test.

Defending NASCAR Busch Series champion Greg Biffle will join fellow Winston Cup rookie of the year candidates Jamie McMurray, Casey Mears, Tony Raines and Jack Sprague as they prepare for the March 2 UAW-DaimlerChrysler 400.

Several Winston Cup regulars will be on hand to test their Busch cars in preparation for the March 1 Sam¿s Town 300. Michael Waltrip, Jeff Burton, Joe Nemechek, Kevin Harvick and Matt Kenseth are part of a group of 18 drivers scheduled to test Busch cars.

The testing begins daily at 9 a.m. and runs until 5 p.m. The grandstands are open to the public free of charge and concession stands will be open during the test.

The UAW-DaimlerChrysler 400 is scheduled for a noon (Pacific Time) start on Sunday, March 2. The Sam¿s Town 300 will start at 1 p.m. on March 1. Qualifying for both events is Friday, Feb. 28. In addition, the J.D. Byrider Las Vegas Outlaw Nationals is slated for the dirt track on Feb. 28 and March 1, while the Bullring will host a 100-lap super late model event on Thursday, Feb. 27.

The complete testing list is as follows: 

Jan. 27-28

            Winston Cup: Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson, Joe Nemechek, Jeremy Mayfield, Greg Biffle, Kurt Busch, Ward Burton, Ken Schrader, Steve Park, Johnny Benson, Mike Skinner, Jack Sprague and Jeff Green.

            Busch Series: Matt Kenseth, Stanton Barrett, Kevin Grubb, Bobby Hamilton Jr. and Scott Lynch.


Jan. 28-29

            Winston Cup: John Andretti, Casey Mears, Jamie McMurray, Bobby Labonte and Tony Stewart.

            Busch Series: Michael Waltrip, Jeff Burton, Scott Riggs, Kevin Harvick, Coy Gibbs, Mike Bliss, Mark Green and Scott Wimmer.


Jan. 29-30

             Winston Cup: Tony Raines, Jerry Nadeau, Brandon Ash, Jimmy Spencer, Ted Musgrave and Kenny Wallace.

             Busch Series: Geoffrey Bodine, Joe Nemechek, Ashton Lewis, Stacy Compton, Chad Blount, Steadman Marlin and Eddie McKean.