Fans of NASCAR star Tony Stewart will be seeing double next weekend.  It's not a vision impairment - it's an opportunity to see him race twice during NASCAR Weekend at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Stewart, NASCAR's 2002 and 2005 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion, of course will drive his No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota in the March 2 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series UAW-Dodge 400.  He also has entered the March 1 NASCAR Nationwide Series Sam's Town 300 at LVMS.

The Sam's Town 300 has become famous for its close - and sometimes wild - finishes.  While last year's smoky finish-line spectacular orchestrated by Jeff Burton and runner-up Kyle Busch ranks No. 1 as the most exciting finale, the finish of the 1998 Sam's Town 300, involving winner Jimmy Spencer and Dale Earnhardt Jr., is the closest: just .0211 seconds separated the first and second-place cars at the checkered flag.

Stewart will be joined by 14 other NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers who have entered the Saturday race.
Spectator gates will open at 8 a.m. on Saturday, March 1, and the race will begin at 1:30 p.m.

Tickets for LVMS' NASCAR Weekend, featuring the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series UAW-Dodge 400, the NASCAR Nationwide Series Sam's Town 300, Feb. 29 Qualifying Day and the Neon Garage fan experience may be purchased by calling the LVMS ticket office at (702) 644-4444 or online at

Tentative Entry List
Sam's Town 300
March 1, 2008

No., Driver, Hometown, Car    
01  Kertus Davis  Gaffney, S.C.   TBA Chevrolet
05  Brett Rowe  Barboursville, W.Va.  31-W Chevrolet
0  Dwayne Leik  Skyland, N.C.   Lori Morgan Chevrolet
1  Johnny Sauter  Necedah, Wisc.  Miccosukee Gaming Chevy
2  Clint Bowyer  Emporia, Kan.   BB&T Chevrolet
4  Robert Richardson McKinney, Texas  TBA Chevrolet
5  Mark Martin.  Batesville, Ark.  Delphi Chevrolet
6  David Ragan  Unadilla, Ga.   TBA Ford
7  Mike Wallace  St. Louis, Mo.   Geico Chevrolet
9  Kasey Kahne  Enumclaw, Wash.  Ultimate Chargers Dodge
11  Jason Keller  Greenville, S.C.  Car Fax Chevrolet
12  Sam Hornish Jr. Defiance, Ohio  TBA Dodge
14  Eric Norris  Santa Monica, Calif.  Music City Ford
16  Greg Biffle  Vancouver, Wash.  3M Ford
18  Kyle Busch  Las Vegas, Nev.  Southern Farm Bureau Toyota
20  Tony Stewart  Rushville, Ind.   Old Spice Toyota
21  Bobby Labonte Corpus Christi, Texas  RCR Chevrolet
22  Mike Bliss  Milwaukie, Ore.  Supercuts Dodge
24  Eric McClure  Abingdon, Va.   Hefty Chevrolet
25  Bobby Hamilton Jr. Nashville, Tenn.  TBA Ford
27  Brad Coleman  Houston, Texas  Kleenex Ford
28  Brian Keselowski Rochester Hills, Mich. TBA Chevrolet
29  Jeff Burton  South Boston, Va.  Holiday Inn Chevrolet
30  Stanton Barrett Bishop, Calif.   NOS Energy Drink Chevrolet
32  Brian Vickers  Thomasville, N.C.  Braun Racing Toyota
33  Kevin Harvick  Bakersfield, Calif.  Camping World Chevrolet
36  Kenny Wallace St. Louis, Mo.   Shark Energy Drink Dodge
37  Brad Baker  Bristol, Tenn.   TBA Ford
38  Jason Leffler  Long Beach, Calif.  Great Clips Toyota
40  Dario Franchitti Edinburgh, Scotland  Fastenal, Dodge
41  Kyle Krisiloff  Indianapolis, Ind.  Energizer Dodge
47  Kelly Bires  Mauston, Wisc.  Clorox Ford
52  Derrike Cope  Spanaway, Wash.  TBA Chevrolet
59  Marcos Ambrose Launceston, Tasmania  Kingsford Ford
60  Carl Edwards  Columbia, Mo.  Aflac Ford
61  Kevin LePage  Shelburne, Vt.   TBA Ford
64  David Stremme South Bend, Ind.  Atreus Homes Chevrolet
66  Steve Wallace  Greensboro, N.C.  Atreus Homes Chevrolet
81  D.J. Kennington St. Thomas, Ont.  TBA Dodge
83  Johnny Borneman Ramona, Calif.  Borneman Plastering Chevy
84  Mike Harmon  Birmingport, Ala.  Elite N Racing Chevrolet
88  Brad Keselowski Rochester Hills, Mich. U.S. Navy Chevrolet
89  Morgan Shepherd Conover, N.C.   Victory in Jesus Dodge
90  Todd Bodine  Chemung, N.Y.  TBA Chevrolet
91  Larry Gunselman Belfair, Wash.   TBA Chevrolet
99  David Reutimann Zephyrhills, Fla.  Aaron's Rent Toyota