Jay Beasley scored his first-ever Bullring NASCAR Super Late Model feature tonight at .Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Beasley prevailed in a late-race battle with four-time Bullring champion Scott Gafforini after the pair swapped the lead twice.

Gafforini led the first two laps of the 50-lap finale until the red flag flew when Dennis Rock Jr. crashed in Turn 1 after making contact with another car. Gafforini held the lead on the restart, followed by Jay Beasley and Joe Deguevara. The caution flag flew again on lap 30 when 2012 Rookie of the Year John Thomson crashed in Turn 3. Beasley challenged Gafforini on lap 32 and took the lead on lap 34 after running side-by-side with the race leader for two thrilling laps. Gafforini wrestled the lead back on lap 37, only to see Beasley drive underneath the four-time champion’s car in Turn 2 to once again take command. With 10 laps remaining, Beasley began to pull away from Gafforini, who had Alex Haase and Mark Shackleford battling hard for third place in his rear-view mirror.

The caution flag flew once more on lap 47 for a spin in Turn 2 by David Perisset. The field was now bunched up on Beasley’s rear bumper. Beasley managed to pull away from Gafforini on the restart and went on to score his first NASCAR Super Late Model victory at the Bullring.

“I knew my car was good on the short runs,” said Beasley. “It got a little loose on the long runs. I knew that I could get Gafforini on the start, and when I got a run on him, I went low and he tried to block me and it was just really good racing.”

Gafforini finished second, followed by Haase, Shackleford and Romain Thievin.

Phil Goodwin of Henderson scored the 48th NASCAR Super Stock victory of his Bullring career. James Wingard finished second and Kolleen Dresser held off Kayli Barker for third place. Barbara Borkowski was fifth. Super Stock qualifying heats were won by Dresser and Wingard.

Pete Meyer cruised to his first NASCAR Bomber feature win of the 2013 campaign. Nathan Boss was second and Wade Pearson finished third. Vinny Raucci Jr. and Justin Griffiths completed the top five. Bomber qualifying heats were won by Vincent Raucci Jr. and Justin Kiser.

Jason Irwin won the two-car battle for the USLCI Legend Cars feature checkered flag over Brent Scheidemantle. The race ended in a near-photo finish as the pair drag-raced side-by-side to the finish line.Irwin’s margin of victory over Scheidemantle was .013 sec. Zane Smith finished a close third.

The 20-lap Thunder Car feature was won by Ian Anderson by four seconds over second-place finisher Shaun Polack. Jacob Tilton finished third and Travis Boyle was fourth.

Kailey Boersma won the Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Outlaw feature ahead of Ryan Vargas and Sam Jacks. The feature marked Boersma’s initial visit to the Bullring and also her first LVMS victory.

The Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Bandits feature was won by Caden Carlin over Dezel West and Mason Sargent.

RACE NOTES: Super Stock driver Kayli Barker, who last year became the youngest female to win a NASCAR Whelen All-American Series feature, now also competes in the NASCAR Super Late Model.

The Bullring now can boast not one, but two drivers from France: Romain Thievin and David Perisset. Both men pilot NASCAR Super Late Models. Thievin, who also works as a motion picture stunt car driver (more than 150 films, including Ronin and The Bourne Identity), set fast time in qualifying. Perisset is the owner of Exotics Racing.

NEXT RACE: Saturday, April 6 – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series, USAC Ignite Midget Series. NASCAR Super Late Models, NASCAR Super Stocks, NASCAR Bombers, USLCI Legend Cars, USLCI Bandoleros, USLCI Roadsters, USAC Ignite Midget Series. Spectator gates will open at 5 p.m. The Bullring’s concession stand features $1 hot dogs, $1 Coca-Cola products and $2 Budweiser beer on each NASCAR Whelen All-American Series race night.

For more information, please call LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or visit www.LVMS.com. Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.

20-lap Thunder Cars feature: 1. Ian Anderson, 2. Shaun Polack, 3. Jacob Tilton, 4. Travis Boyle.

12-lap Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Outlaws feature: 1. Kailey Boersma, 2. Ryan Vargas, 3. Sam Jacks.

12-lap Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Bandits feature: 1. Caden Carlin, 2. Dezel West, 3. Mason Sargent, 4. Kyle Jacks, 5. Chase Shackelford, 6. Ethan Deguevara, 7. Gino Maretti, 8. Brodey Warren, 9. Tye O’Hanley, 10. Phillip Root, 11. Gianna Marretti, 12. Kyle Keller.

25-lap Legend Cars Pro/Masters feature: 1. Jason Irwin, 2. Brent Scheidemantle, 3. Zane Smith, 4. Clayton Weatherman, 5. Peyton Saxton, 6. Chris Trickle, 7. Shane Skaggs, 8. Noah Gragson, 9. J. Avila Jr., 10. Lacie Price, 11. Cheyanne Schindler, 12. Bryan Grandin, 13. Devin Mack, 14. Michael Todd Glazier, 15. Riley Herbst, 16. Jeffrey King, 17. Cameron Morg, Gina Tillman.

30-lap NASCAR Bomber feature: 1. Pete Meyer, 2. Nathan Boss, 3. Wade Pearson, 4. Vincent Raucci Jr., 5. Justin Griffiths, 6. Justin Kiser, 7. Adam Simon, 8. Cayla Bronston, 9. John Madden, 10. Martin Sullins, 11. Steve Durbin, 12. Branden Janachovsky, 13. Jason Sullins, 14. Rich Hamm, 15. William Hern, 16. Michael Greve, 17. Jim Merlino, 18. Steve Borkowski, 19. Gerri Pearson.

30-lap NASCAR Super Stock feature: 1. Phil Goodwin, 2. James Wingard, 3. Kolleen Dresser, 4. Kayli Barker, 5. Barbara Borkowski, 6. Nick Tierno Jr., 7. Marty Deluca.

50-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature: 1. Jay Beasley, 2. Scott Gafforini, 3. Alex Haase, 4. Mark Shackleford, 5. Romain Thievin, 6. Joe Deguevara, 7. Warren Knipper, 8. David Perisset, 9. J.D. White, 10. Branden Underwood, 11. Kayli Barker, 12. Dee Cable, 13. Will Harper, 14. John Thomson, 15. Stan Mullis, 16. Dennis Rock Jr.