Alex Haase won his second NASCAR Super Late Model feature of the 2013 season tonight at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Points leader Jay Beasley led the first 12 laps of the NASCAR Super Late Model nightcap until Alex Haase took command on lap 13. The caution flag flew on lap 43 when Joe Deguevara and Beasley made contact and spun in Turn 2. They were running third and fourth, respectively, and Deguevara was enjoying his best run of the season, running as high as second place during the first half of the 50-lap finale. Romain Thievin and Beasley made contact on the restart and the three-time winner began losing positions.
Haase held off Scott Gafforini and Thievin at the checkered flag for his second Bullring win of the 2013 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series season. Deguevara finished fourth and Steve Anderson was fifth.

"We've worked hard all year on this car and now it's beginning to show," said Haase in victory lane.

Vinny Raucci and Phil Goodwin started the 30-lap NASCAR Super Stock feature on the front row. The pair raced side by side for the first two laps until James Wingard made it a three-wide battle for first place on lap 3. Goodwin grabbed the lead, followed by Wingard. Wingard took the lead on the next lap but was dogged by the perennial favorite from Henderson, The pair left the rest of the field behind as they battled for the lead. Goodwin tried every trick in the book but Bullring win No. 50 was not be tonight as Wingard held him off for the popular victory. Kayli Barker finished third. Chad Mattos and Vinny Raucci completed the top five. The 8-lap Super Stock heat race was won by Wingard.

The 20-car NASCAR Bomber feature was a wild affair from the opening green flag as the field barreled four-wide into Turn 1 on the first lap. By lap 9, Michael Takami had opened a comfortable lead on Don Sargent in second place until Michael Ham spun in front of the leaders on the front chute. The leaders escaped the mishap but Takami's cushion was erased. On the restart, Takami found himself in the middle of a three-wide battle down the back straightaway as Sargent took to the low groove as Pete Meyer traveled the high road. Sargent took the lead, followed by Meyer as Takami was dropped to third. The race boiled down to a green-white-checkered finish and Sargent held off Meyer for the win. Nathan Boss was third. NASCAR Bomber qualifying heats were won by Cayla Bronston, Jim Merlino and Meyer.

Jason Irwin won the 30-lap USLCI Legend Cars feature. Irwin was followed across the stripe by Peyton Saxton, J. Avila Jr., Zane Smith and Lacie Price.

Ian Anderson remains undefeated in the Thunder Car division. Shaun Polack finished second and Nick D'Egidio was third. Polack won the 8-lap Thunder Car heat race.

The 12-lap IAPMO Silver Star Plumbing PHCC Bandolero Outlaw feature was won by Ryan Vargas ahead of Kailey Boersma and Sam Jacks. The 12-lap IAPMO Silver Star Plumbing PHCC Bandolero Bandit feature was halted on the first lap when a backstretch melee caused the car of Dezel West to flip over. The red flag flew again on the restart as Kyle Keller hit the wall in Turn 1. Neither driver was injured in the mishaps. The feature was won by Caden Carlin. Phillip Root finished second and Brodey Warren was third. West recovered from his rollover to finish fourth.

Bryant Dawson won the 30-lap USAC Midget feature. Christine Breckenridge was second and Jerid Blondel was third. A car spun and leaked water in Turn 2 on the final lap of the race and Dawson spun in it and was hit by another car. USAC Midget heat races were won by Michael Fanelli and No. 99

NEXT RACE: Saturday, June 1 -- NASCAR Whelen All-American Series, demolition derby. NASCAR Super Late Models, NASCAR Super Stocks, NASCAR Bombers, USLCI Legend Cars, USLCI Bandoleros, USLCI Roadsters, demolition derby. Spectator gates open at 5 p.m. Fans may save money by purchasing tickets in advance. The Bullring's concession stand offers a family-friendly budget menu, featuring $1 hot dogs, $1 Coca-Cola products and $2 Budweiser beers.

20-lap Thunder Car feature: 1. Ian Anderson, 2. Shaun Polack, 3. Nick D'Egidio, 4. Travis Boyle, 5. Chris Bosley, 6. Joshua Quartaro, 7. Doug Germano.

12-lap IAPMO Silver Star Plumbing PHCC Bandolero Outlaws feature: 1. Ryan Vargas, 2. Kailey Boersma, 3. Sam Jacks, 4. Kyle Gault, 5. Jacob Quartaro.

12-lap IAPMO Silver Star Plumbing PHCC Bandolero Bandits feature: 1. Caden Carlin, 2. Phillip Root, 3. Brodey Warren, 4. Dezel West, 5. Mason Sargent, 6. Gino Marretti, 7. Kyle Jacks, 8. R.J. Smotherman, 9. Chase Shackleford, 10. Tye O'Hanley, 11. Gianna Marretti, 12. Kyle Keller.

30-lap USAC Ignite Midget feature: 1. Bryant Dawson, 2. Christine Breckenridge, 3. Jerid Blondel, 4. Cody Jessop, 5. George Blacker, 6. Michael Fanelli, 7. Ron Hazelton, 8. Shawn Buckley, 9. Marina Turner, 10. Winn Frazin.

30-lap NASCAR Super Stock feature: 1. James Wingard, 2. Phil Goodwin, 3. Kayli Barker, 4. Chad Mattos, 5. Vinny Raucci, 6. Barbara Borkowski, 7. Susan Smotherman.

25-lap Legend Cars feature: 1. Jason Irwin, 2. Peyton Saxton, 3. J. Avila Jr., 4. Zane Smith, 5. Lacie Price, 6. Noah Gragson, 7. Nick Thigpen, 8. Chris Trickle, 9. Shane Skaggs, 10. Bryan Grandin, 11. Michael Todd Glazier, 12. Jeffrey King, 13. Jim Galza, 14. Christian Warren, 15. Riley Herbst.

30-lap NASCAR Bomber feature: 1. Don Sargent, 2. Pete Meyer, 3. Nathan Boss, 4. Jim Merlino, 5. Michael Takami, 6. Martin Sullins, 7. Michael Greve, 8. Cayla Bronston, 9. Marty Deluca, 10. Justin Kiser, 11. Rich Ham, 12. Anthony Riegert, 13. Jennifer Farrar, 14. Vinny Raucci Jr., 15. Adam Simon, 16. Justin Griffiths, 17. Gerri Pearson, 18. Steve Borkowski, 19. Wade Pearson, 20. Kirk Hance.

50-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature: 1. Alex Haase, 2. Scott Gafforini, 3. Romain Thievin, 4. Joe Deguevara, 5. Steve Anderson, 6. Mark Shackleford, 7. David Anderson, 8. Stan Mullis, 9. Jay Beasley, 10. Kayli Barker, 11. John Thomson, 12. Warren Knipper, 13. Dee Cable, 14. David Perisset.