It was another busy weekend at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, when a number of regional and season track championships were decided.

In the junior ranks, locals Trey Vetter of Henderson, Nev., and Tabitha Boardman of Las Vegas were among the winners during the NHRA Division 7 Jr. Dragster Finals, which were held Saturday and Sunday. Vetter won the Race of Champions for juniors age 15-17 on Saturday, while Boardman topped Las Vegas' Reilley Garceau in the 10-12 division the same day.

Cody Webber of Kingman, Ariz., made the most noise over the weekend, winning the Division 7 championship for the 15-17 age group on Sunday and taking the Pro class title on Saturday in the LVMS Bracket Series finale to claim the LVMS season championship in the process. The 17-year-old was joined by his brother, Chad, as an LVMS Bracket Series season champ, as Chad won the Super Pro class.

In addition, Jon Irving of Boulder City, Nev., won the season bracket title in the Sportsman class, while Las Vegas' Gary Oaks took the motorcycle division's season honors. Season championships are determined by drivers' best nine of 12 finishes in the Bracket Series races during the season.

Here are complete results from the weekend.


NHRA Division 7 Jr. Dragster Finals
Saturday, Sept. 19

Race of Champions

6-9 age group
Champion: Cy Mitchell, Thousand Oaks, Calif. (.202 reaction/12.289 ET/48.27 mph)
Runner-up: Paige Smith, Rancho Cucamonga, Calif. (.018/12.668/49.49)

Champion: Joey Petrone, Chandler, Ariz. (.013 reaction/8.901 ET/70.76 mph)
Runner-up: Braiden Chesleigh, LaVerne, Calif. (.009/8.909/73.26)

Champion: McKenna Gidcumb, Riverside, Calif. (.011 reaction/8.046 ET/79.35 mph)
Runner-up: Brenda Avilez, Rio Rancho, N.M. (-.007/7.978/81.41)

Champion: Trey Vetter, Henderson, Nev. (.027 reaction/7.992 ET/75.54 mph)
Runner-up: Casey Brauer Armstrong, Mesa, Ariz. (.107/7.996/79.48)

Bonus race

Champion: Cy Mitchell, Thousand Oaks, Calif. (.107 reaction/12.234 ET/49.75 mph)
Runner-up: Paige Smith, Rancho Cucamonga, Calif. (.090/12.579/49.78)

Champion: Tabitha Boardman, Las Vegas (.083 reaction/8.944 ET/73.27 mph)
Runner-up: Reilly Garceau, Las Vegas (.022/8.851/72.27)

Champion: Hailey Pierce, Hemet, Calif. (.041 reaction/8.614 ET/75.78 mph)
Runner-up: Madi Hanser, Cool, Calif. (.131/7.945/82.24)

Champion: Austin Greenwell, Ramona, Calif. (.086 reaction/8.082 ET/74.42 mph)
Runner-up: A.J. Thomas, Chowchilla, Calif. (.199/8.215/79.13)

Jr. Comp.
Champion: Colton Rainey, Wilton, Calif. (.007 reaction/6.981 ET/93.08 mph)
Runner-up: Justin Ball, Rancho Cucamonga, Calif. (.050/6.949/95.19)

Sunday, Sept. 20

Team race

6-9 age group
Champion: Sean Kelly, Bakersfield, Calif. (.332 reaction/12.051 ET/52.88 mph)
Runner-up: Haylee Ramos, La Mirada, Calif. (.062/12.234/50.76)

Champion: Dylan Hegwood, Tustin, Calif. (.016 reaction/8.954 ET/70.97 mph)
Runner-up: Joey Petrone, Chandler, Ariz. (.056/8.915/71.92)

Champion: Joey Leal, Loomis, Calif. (.021 reaction/7.939 ET/75.96 mph)
Runner-up: Jonathan Flores, Hanford, Calif. (.067/7.961/82.84)

Champion: Cody Webber, Kingman, Ariz. (.035 reaction/9.479 ET/46.98 mph)
Runner-up: Kevin Motter, Anaheim, Calif. (-.010/7.929/83.58)

Jr. Comp.
Champion: A.J. Thomas, Chowchilla, Calif. (.056 reaction/6.940 ET/97.02 mph)
Runner-up: Peyton Januik, Las Vegas (.051/6.976/98.17)

LVMS 2015 Bracket Series

2015 track champions
Super Pro: Chad Webber, Kingman, Ariz.
Pro: Cody Webber, Kingman, Ariz.
Sportsman: Jon Irving, Boulder City, Nev.
Motorcycle: Gary Oaks, Las Vegas

Bracket Series Race No. 12

Saturday, Sept. 19

Super Pro
Champion: Russell Stryker, Truxton, Ariz. (.003 reaction/8.356 ET/155.94 mph)
Runner-up: Doug Schneider, Las Vegas (.022/10.384/127.96)

Champion: Cody Webber, Kingman, Ariz. (.070 reaction/10.933 ET/119.05 mph)
Runner-up: Scott Machael, Las Vegas (.102/10.642/124.57)

Champion: Nick Ariotti, Boulder City, Nev. (.016 reaction/12.542 ET/105.95 mph)
Runner-up: John Irving Sr., Boulder City, Nev. (.011/12.452/105.50)

Champion: Sean Conner, Boulder City, Nev. (.044 reaction/10.122 ET/128.42 mph)
Runner-up: Kahea Woods, Las Vegas (.060/8.579/152.04)

King of the Track
Champion: Russell Stryker, Truxton, Ariz.
Runner-up: Sean Conner, Boulder City, Nev.