Great racing, flashing lights, bagpipes, drums and dozens of law enforcement, fire and emergency services vehicles - The Bullring at LVMS had it all on Saturday night.

Representatives from more than a dozen agencies and jurisdictions made their way to LVMS' 3/8-mile paved oval for Hometown Heroes Night Presented by K&N Filters for a full night of racing and fun on the track's theme night. From a drunk-driving simulator and car rollover display to tours of a mobile command unit and a visit with a K-9 unit, fans had the chance to interact with and thank the service personnel who help keep the Las Vegas-area community safe.

Dignitaries waved the green flag to begin each of the night's eight races, representatives from police and fire departments drove honorary pace laps as part of the evening's festivities. The eight races were dominated by drivers who already had Bullring victories this season, with seven of the eight winners adding to their 2015 totals.

Ian Anderson fought through traffic to run his victory streak to four races in the USLCI Thunder Cars division, while Jason Kiser won for the third time in 2015 in the NASCAR Super Stock class.

"It looked like Brian (Reed) was having a problem with his car, so I got stuck behind him a little bit, but I came back and that's all that matters," Anderson said. "You'd be very shocked how hard I was pushing the car, and by the end of the race, my tires were gone and I was going sideways through the turns."

Kiser survived a multiple-car mashup early in the race and finished 1.957 seconds ahead of Matt Larsen for the second consecutive race despite taking some damage in the melee.

"At the start of the race going into (turn) three, everybody checked up and I just darted up high," Kiser said. "I saw everybody was just piled up, and I just hate it for our class. It was really hot, but the car ran well.

"I'd like to thank all of the service members who serve the Las Vegas community for coming out this weekend, that's awesome."

Cameron Morga was finally able to make it to the winner's circle, finishing nearly a second ahead of Jordan Dean in the USLCI Legends 25-lap feature

"I've got to thank all of the hometown heroes who are here tonight," Morga said. "I can't thank them enough. The Saxtons and Jordan Dean have helped me a lot this year, and I just can't thank everybody enough."

In the 30-lap USAC HPD Midget feature, Dylan Nobile fought his way to the front and earned his second Bullring win of the season.

"In the last race (March 21), I was dominating and just drove away with it, but this time I actually had to work for it," Nobile said. "It was a good race, and thank you to all of the fans and sponsors for coming out."

Five-time track champion Scott Gafforini added to his all-time Saturday night victory total with his 60th triumph after finishing 1.654 seconds ahead of Dennis Rock Jr. in the NASCAR Super Late Models 35-lap feature.

In the schedule's nightcap, Aaron McMorran earned win No. 4 of 2015 in the NASCAR Bombers 25-lap race, edging opening-night winner Court Connell by .628 of a second despite having a car that was not 100 percent.

"Believe it or not, with 10 laps to go, I think we lost a cylinder," McMorran said. "We were on seven cylinders, so I was blocking a little bit and trying to do what I could. I still got the win, and it was another good night."

The USLCI Bandolero 12-lap features went the way many have so far this season, with R.J. Smotherman taking yet another checkered flag in the Bandits race and Kyle Jacks crossing the line first in the Outlaws feature.

NEXT RACE - Saturday, June 13 - The NASCAR Whelen All-American Series continues with the Chris Trickle Classic. Fans will be treated to an hour-long autograph session on the track before racing begins.

The Bullring's concession stand offers $2 hot dogs, $2 Coca-Cola products and $3 Budweiser beer on each NASCAR Whelen All-American Series race night. For more information on all events at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, please visit and follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.

 Complete results from Hometown Heroes Night Presented by K&N Filters

 USLCI O'Hanley's Bandolero Bandits 12-lap feature

  1. R.J. Smotherman; 2. Ethan DeGuevara (-1.277 seconds); 3. Dezel West (-1.558); 4. Kyle Keller (-2.891); 5. Brodey Warren (-3.075); 6. Jaron Giannini (-4.599); 7. Matthew Cunningham (-7.995); 8. Amilleo Thomson (-10.497); 9. Austin Edwards (DQ).

USLCI O'Hanley's Bandolero Outlaws 12-lap feature

  1. Kyle Jacks; 2. Mason Sargent (-2.002 seconds); 3. Philip Root (-2.137).

USLCI Thunder Car 20-lap feature

  1. Ian Anderson; 2. Chris Bosley (-2.279 seconds); 3. Nikky Saxon (-2.481); 4. Travis Boyle (-4.802); 5. Ron Reed (-7.205); 6. Doug Germano (-1 lap); 7. Darin Callaway (-1 lap); 8. Brian Reed (DNF).

NASCAR Super Stock 25-lap feature

  1. Jason Kiser; 2. Matt Larsen (-1.957 seconds); 3. Ryan Vargas (-3.080); 4. Robert Negrete (-9.821); 5. Michael Self (-1 lap); 6. Adam Simon (DNF); 7. John Spilotro (DNF); 8. Kolleen Dresser (DNF); 9. Phil Goodwin (DNF); 10. Mark Balconi (DNF); 11. Nick Tierno Jr. (DNF).

USLCI Legends 25-lap feature

  1. Cameron Morga; 2. Jordan Dean (-.873 seconds); 3. Randy Beddow (-5.705); 4. Michael Todd Glazier (-7.528); 5. Gary Scheuerell (-8.125); 6. Devin Lane (-8.607); 7. Caden Carlin (-12.743); 8. Rick Rogas (-1 lap); 9. Jeff King (DNF); 10. Gina Tillman (DNF); 11. Ricky De LeRee (DNF); 12. Brian Williams (DNF).

USAC HPD Midgets 30-lap feature

  1. Dylan Nobile; 2. Cody Jessop (-1.557 seconds); 3. Jeff Kelley (-1.715); 4. Toni Bredinger (-2.812); 5. Ashley Hazelton (DNF); 6. Dezel West (DNF).

NASCAR Super Late Model 35-lap feature

  1. Scott Gafforini; 2. Dennis Rock Jr. (-1.654 seconds); 3. Jim Wulfenstein (-2.115); 4. Stan Mullis (-5.408); 5. Barry Karr (-8.789); 6. Kayli Barker (-12.515); 7. Michael Todd Glazier (-1 lap); 8. Dee Cable (-3 laps); 9. Dustin Ash (DNF); 10. Chris Trickle (DNF).

NASCAR Bomber 25-lap feature

  1. Aaron McMorran; 2. Court Connell (-.628 seconds); 3. Martin Sullins (-.820); 4. Nick Nuccitelli (-3.114); 5. Pete Meyer (-3.508); 6. Marty Deluca (-4.155); 7. Jason Merlino (-4.937); 8. Billy Hern (-9.244); 9. Michael Greve (-9.399); 10. Jim Merlino (-9.823); 11. Rich Ham (-11.174); 12. Gary Griffiths (-11.203); 13. Robert Schumacher (-11.874); 14. Justin Griffiths (-12.232); 15. J.J. Nunn (-1 lap); 16. Scott Bradbury (-1 lap); 17. Gary Wyatt (DNF); 18. Arlie Daniel Jr. (DNF); 19. Mark Skinner (DNF); 20. Sam Jacks (DNF); 21. Pat Petrie (DNF).