The final race of the 2013 season at Las Vegas Motor Speedway now is in the record books. The Thanksgiving weekend Las Vegas Bracket Nationals at The Strip at LVMS concluded Sunday afternoon and Kris Whitfield of Littleton, Colo., was declared the overall points winner in the Super Pro category. Jeff LaSalle of Cloverdale, Calif., scored enough points to clinch the Pro title. Each day of the four-day meet featured a complete set of eliminations and winners.

THURSDAY: The Geezer Gambler (for racers in the AARP demographic) was won by Minneapolis' Matt Jennings over David Ficucell of Las Vegas. Daniel Henderson (Boulder City) defeated Keoki Desa (N. Las Vegas) in the Super Pro final. Eric Mageary (Cottonwood, Ariz.) won the Pro finale over Mark Meier (Las Vegas). Tim Arnswald (Indio, Calif.) defeated Bob Thurston (Cortaro, Ariz.) for Sportsman honors.

FRIDAY: Brett Olson Sacramento, Calif.) won the Low-Buck Gambler over Theodore Logan (Las Vegas). Kris Whitfield (Littleton, Colo.) won the final round of eliminations in the Super Pro class over Bob Halina (Alberta, Canada). Keeping it in the family: Garrett Parsons (Monroe, Utah) defeated Scott Parsons (Monroe, Utah) in the Pro final. Both drivers piloted 1967 Oldsmobile Cutlasses. Sportsman cash went to Ryan Mangus (Rialto, Calif.) after opponent Jordan Mazo (Henderson) "went red" in the final.

SATURDAY: Greg Hicks (N. Las Vegas) won the Ultimate Shootout over Jesse Baldwin (Farmington, New Mex.). Bob Halina (Alberta, Canada) defeated Mark Beavin (Mesa, Ariz.) in the Diecast Gambler. Scott Stauth (Vail, Ariz.) scored a big Super Pro win over Josh Herman (Pueblo, Colo.). Richard Church (Phoenix, Ariz.) won the Pro final over Robbie Grangrade (Phoenix). Jennifer Carey (Sparks, Nev.) defeated Ryan Mangus (Rialto, Calif.) in the Sportsman finale.

SUNDAY: Jesse Baldwin (Farmington, New Mex.) won the Super Pro final when Kris Whitfield (Littleton, Colo.) fouled on the starting line. Jeff LaSalle (Cloverdale, Calif.) defeated Scott Parsons (Monroe, Utah) in the Pro class. Jacob Evans (Las Vegas) won the Sportsman final over Steve Winters (Las Vegas).

The Strip at LVMS' annual awards banquet will take place on Saturday, Dec. 7. For more information, please call LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or visit Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.