The Kaeding brothers of San Jose, Calif. kept it in the family tonight as Tim won the 30-lap World of Outlaws Sprint Car feature and Bud scored a popular victory in the West Coast 360 Sprint Car finale.

Tim Kaeding started the 30-lap feature from the pole position and held off Lucas Wolfe to lead the first lap. The race was slowed on lap 2 when Sammy Swindell spun in Turn 4 and came to a stop on the front straightaway. With Kaeding running the high side of the track, Chad Kemenah made repeated challenges for the lead from the low side and took command on lap 7. Kaeding stuck Kemenah behind a lapped car on lap 10 to retake the lead just as the caution flag flew for Jason Meyers' spin in Turn 4. Jason Sides caught Kaeding on lap 16 and they briefly battled for the lead until Kaeding was able to pull away. The caution flag waved again on lap 23 when Jason Meyers stopped in Turn 2 as Tony Stewart's right rear tire went flat in Turn 4. Just as the race restarted, the red flag flew when Kerry Madsen flipped in Turn 2. He was not injured. The race restarted in single-file formation with Kaeding hugging the low groove. Terry McCarl brought out the next caution flag when he spun in Turn 2. When the caution flag appeared again on lap 26 race officials determined the cars could not complete the race on remaining fuel and threw the red flag for a fuel stop. With Kaeding still in the lead, Steve Kinser passed Kraig Kinser on lap 27 for third place. Kraig Kinser's right rear tire disintegrated on lap 28 and his crippled car brought out the well-worn yellow flag. The 30-lap A-Feature now was reduced to a green-white-checkered shootout. The green flag flew and Jason Sides dove to the inside of Kaeding and the pair swapped the lead twice before -- you guessed it -- the caution flag waved for a spinning car in Turn 4. The race now was scheduled to conclude under its second green-white-checkered finish. Meanwhile, Tony Stewart, who lost a right rear tire on lap 23, was now up to sixth place. Kaeding won the race (his first at the Dirt Track at LVMS), Sides finished second and Steve Kinser was scored in third place. Tony Stewart finished eighth.

"I was saying to myself, 'Dear God, just let this thing end. We got no tires,' " said Kaeding. "I'm just happy. This was one hell of a race and I'm glad I finally got the monkey off my back at this place."

World of Outlaws heats went to Sammy Swindell, Kerry Madsen and Craig Dollansky. The Dash was won by Tim Kaeding and Terry McCarl claimed the B-Feature.

Ryan Bernal of Hollister, Calif. took the lead on lap 6, survived several restarts and seemed destined to win the USAC West Coast 360 Sprint Car feature. But Bud Kaeding caught Bernal on a green-white-checkerd restart and led the final lap to win by a nose over his fellow California driver. Casey Schuman finished third. West Coast 360 Sprint Car heats were won by Brian Hosford, Troy Rutherford, Danny Sheridan and Justin Quinn. B-Features were won by Brody Roa and Mike Spencer.

NASCAR star Kenny Wallace started sixth in the IMCA Modified A-Feature and wasted no time in pulling into third place in just two laps. Wallace occupied second place on lap 3 and took to the high side of the track in hot pursuit of race leader Paul Stone. Kyle Heckman caught Wallace on lap 10 and took second place as polesitter Stone motored away in first place. Heckman managed to keep the leader in sight but Stone took the checkered flag. Kenny Wallace finished third. IMCA Modified heats were won by Randy Brown, Kyle Heckman, Brad Pounds and Paul Stone. Jason Pike of Pahrump won the B-Feature.

NASCAR Weekend at the superspeedway kicks off on Friday with Stratosphere Pole Day. The NASCAR Nationwide Series takes center stage on Saturday with the annual Sam’s Town 300 at 2 p.m. The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Kobalt Tools 400 is scheduled to start at noon on Sunday. Tickets for the NASCAR Weekend are on sale at or by calling (800) 644-4444. Neon Garage passes, Lucky 7 preferred parking and driver introduction passes also are available. Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.

30-LAP WORLD OF OUTLAWS SPRINT CAR SERIES FEATURE: 1. Tim Kaeding, 2. Jason Sides, 3. Steve Kinser, 4. Chad Kemenah, 5. Brian Brown, 6. Sammy Swindell, 7. Jason Meyers, 8. Tony Stewart, 9. Donny Schatz, 10. Kraig Kinser, 11. Jason Johnson, 12. Joey Saldana, 13. Kerry Madsen, 14. Craig Dollansky, 15. Henry Vandam, 16. Sam Hafertepe Jr., 17. Trey Starks, 18. Terry McCarl, 19. Rico Abreu, 20. Bill Rose, 21. Cody Darrah, 22. Tyler Wolfe, 23. Austen Wheatley, 24. Lucas Wolfe.###