A total of 32 drivers will put the hammer down when the green flag waves to start the DC Solar 350 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on Saturday night.

All eight drivers who qualified for the inaugural NCWTS Chase grid are in the talent-laden field, as well as defending champion John Wes Townley. Townley will be joined by fellow past Las Vegas champions Timothy Peters (2013), Johnny Sauter (2009) and Travis Kvapil (2007) in the 146-lap race.

Chase drivers William Byron, Christopher Bell, John Hunter Nemechek, Daniel Hemric, Ben Kennedy, Matt Crafton, Peters and Sauter will be gunning for the checkered flag. Byron has already qualified for the Round of 6 after winning in New Hampshire over the weekend, so the other seven will be looking to join him in the next round of the Chase with a trip to LVMS' Victory Lane.

The field includes two drivers, Crafton (2013-14) and Kvapil (2003), who have won NCWTS championships, as well as rookies Cole Custer, Ben Rhodes, Rico Abreu, Byron and Bell, who will be turning their first laps at LVMS on Saturday. In addition, local driver Spencer Gallagher returns to Las Vegas for another attempt at a hometown crown.

Many of the drivers will participate in an autograph session in the LVMS Fan Engagement Area from 12:30-1:30 p.m. Pacific Time, giving fans attending the day's "350 Fest" a chance to get up close and personal with their favorite driver.

The green flag for the DC Solar 350 drops at 5:30 p.m., and fireworks will follow immediately after the checkered flag is waved at the conclusion of the race. Practice sessions are scheduled for 8:30-9:30 a.m. and 10-11 a.m., and qualifying begins at 3:10 p.m.

Race tickets are available online at LVMS.com or by calling 1-800-644-4444. All ticket buyers will have free access to the Neon Garage throughout the course of race day, and children 12 and under get a free general admission ticket when accompanying a paid adult.


DC Solar 350 Tentative Entry List

No.      Driver  (Hometown)
00        Cole Custer (Ladera Ranch, Calif.)
  1        Jennifer Jo Cobb (Kansas City, Kan.)
02        Tyler Young (Midland, Texas)
  4        Christopher Bell (Norman, Okla.)
05        John Wes Townley (Watkinsville, Ga.)
07        Todd Peck (Glennville, Pa.)
  8        John Hunter Nemechek (Mooresville, N.C.)
  9        William Byron (Charlotte)
10        Caleb Roark (Abingdon, Va.)
11        Matt Tifft (Hinckley, Ohio)
13        Cameron Hayley (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
17        Timothy Peters (Providence, N.C.)
19        Daniel Hemric (Kannapolis, N.C.)
21        Johnny Sauter (Necedah, Wis.)
22        Austin Wayne Self (Austin, Texas)
23        Spencer Gallagher (Las Vegas)
29        Tyler Reddick (Corning, Calif.)
33        Ben Kennedy (Daytona Beach, Fla.)
41        Ben Rhodes (Louisville, Ky.)
49        Wayne Edwards (Shepherdsville, Ky.)
50        Travis Kvapil (Janesville, Wis.)
51        Cody Coughlin (Delaware, Ohio)
63        Norm Benning (Level Green, Pa.)
88        Matt Crafton (Tulare, Calif.)
92        Parker Kligerman (Westport, Conn.)
98        Rico Abreu (St. Helena, Calif.)
116      Stewart Friesen (Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada)
124      Grant Enfinger (Fairhope, Ala.)
144      Tommy Joe Martens (Como, Miss.)
171      Carlos Contreras (Mexico City, Mexico)
266      Timothy Viens (Daytona Beach, Fla.)

*List is subject to change.