Once again, no one could touch Chris Clyne at The Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

The Las Vegas native fought off a hard-charging Jim Wulfenstein by .719 of a second on Saturday night to claim his fifth NASCAR Super Late Models win of the season and seventh triumph in the last nine races at the short track. Clyne added to his points lead in the division as he chases his first track title, earning his 18th career victory at The Bullring.

"This is a lot of fun, and I'd like to thank everyone for coming out tonight," Clyne said. "I've got a great team, and they're literally at the shop every night after they work their eight-hour jobs. I couldn't do it without Thompson Motorsports and Foxy Construction, and those guys have been believing in me since I was a little kid racing Legend cars.

"We've got to keep short track racing going, because this is the best."

Sam Jacks also stayed red-hot, running his NASCAR Super Stocks winning streak to seven races. He overcame formidable efforts by Camden Larsen and Ethan DeGuevara to claim his 22nd career Bullring win and eighth triumph in the last nine races.

"The car's been phenomenal, and I can't say enough about it," Jacks said. "Every weekend, it's been right there where we need it to be. It's been really fun, that's all I can say."

Five-time track champion Doug Hamm survived a crash-plagued NASCAR 602 Modifieds feature to win his 54th career race at the 3/8-mile paved oval, breaking a tie with Justin Johnson for fourth place on the all-time wins list. Hamm edged Brian Reed by .379 of a second in a race that featured eight Bullring track champions.

"I'd like to dedicate this win to my mom, who comes to every race and sits out in the Stockyard with my family," Hamm said. "Everything on this car was borrowed but somehow (Chris Bray) figures out a way to get me back on the race track. I was just hoping they'd stop wrecking, because I'm and old guy and it takes me a while to get going."

NASCAR Bombers points leader Vinny Raucci Jr. won for the third time in four races, finishing more than seven seconds ahead of runner-up Jacob Quartaro. It was the 16th Bullring win of the 20-year-old's career.

"Everyone back in the shop put in a lot of hours on this car during the break, and it helped a lot," Raucci Jr. said. "I couldn't ask for a better car for tonight. I'm just sticking to the game plan, hitting my marks and working on the car to make it faster. Hopefully, it pays off in the end."

USLCI Legends points leader Jaron Giannini won his second consecutive race after surviving some early race contact. He finished 2.393 seconds clear of John Hans for the checkered flag in the 18-car field and was all smiles in Victory Lane.

"It was a little rough at the beginning," Giannini said. "I got whacked on my left side, and it screwed the car up a little, but we got through it."

Jaden Walbridge picked up his second Jr. Late Models victory of the season and increased his divisional points lead over R.J. Smotherman - who finished 14 laps down after having engine problems - in the process.

"The car was just perfect," Walbridge said. "It's too bad that (Smotherman) blew up, and that's not the way I wanted to do it. I think we had him covered there though, and it was a good race."

John Petsco won the 15-lap Skid Plate Cars feature, a race where fans voted for drivers to go clockwise instead of the customary counter-clockwise pattern. Petsco passed Larry Dowell with five laps remaining to earn his second career win in the division.

In USLCI Bandolero action, Hank Hall ran his winning streak to four races in the Bandits class, while Haylee Morris earned her first career Bullring win by taking the 12-lap Outlaws race by .133 of a second over points leader Chloe Lynch. On Friday night, Doug Germano got his first Thunder Cars victory of the year after out-dueling three-time track champion Chris Bosley.

NEXT RACE: LVMS will pay tribute to the memory of former Bullring star Chris Trickle - who passed away in 1998 as the result of a still unsolved drive-by shooting - with a pair of 35-lap NASCAR Super Late Model races at the Chris Trickle Classic on June 15. The night's racing will be preceded by an autograph session on the track, and kids 12 and under get in free with a ticketed adult.


Race No. 6 at The Bullring
Saturday, June 1
Complete results

USLCI Bandolero Bandits 12-lap feature

  1. Hank Hall; 2. Ashton Leonard (-4.769 seconds); 3. Jeffrey Erickson (-5.416); 4. Sabastian Lafia (-5.634); 5. A.J. Blackwill (-5.914); 6. Alexis Bjork (-10.230); 7. Max Romzek (-13.676); 8. Logan Gresser (-20.494); 9. Gage Jarvis (-21.155).

USLCI Bandolero Outlaws 12-lap feature

  1. Haylee Morris; 2. Chloe Lynch (-.133 of a second); 3. Brendan Tracy (-1.135); 4. Owen Romzek (-1.269); 5. Landon Gresser (-2.297); 6. Skyler Meisenbach (-6.834); 7. Katie Crouch (-1 lap).

Jr. Late Models 30-lap feature

  1. Jaden Walbridge; 2. Kyle Keller (-5.349 seconds); 3. Braden Connor (-10.861); 4. Hailey Liles (-14.829); 5. R.J. Smotherman (-14 laps).

NASCAR 602 Modifieds 35-lap feature

  1. Doug Hamm; 2. Brian Reed (-.379 of a second); 3. Jason Irwin (-.853); 4. Ron Reed (-1.222); 5. Pat Petrie (-1.781); 6. Jason Kiser (-2.006); 7. Mason Sargent (-2.623); 8. Tom Pfundstein (-4.637); 9. Kyle Keller (-14.527); 10. Court Connell (-1 lap); 11. Jimmy Petrie (-1 lap); 12. Zachery Nicholls (-3 laps); 13. Peyton Saxton (-4 laps).

Skid Plate Cars 15-lap feature

  1. John Petsco; 2. Larry Dowell (-1.261 seconds); 3. Robert Leany (-1.513); 4. Dennis Dowell (-1.830); 5. Ben Williams (-7.207); 6. Cindy Clark (-1 lap); 7. Fred Droegemueller (-15 laps); 8. Scott Stockwell (-15 laps).

NASCAR Super Stocks 25-lap feature

  1. Sam Jacks; 2. Ethan DeGuevara (-.942 of a second); 3. Camden Larsen (-1.619); 4. Donna Gunther (-4.126); 5. Jim Merlino (-4.159); 6. Tyler Gallup (-10.232); 7. Noah Morris (-5 laps).

USLCI Legends 25-lap feature

  1. Jaron Giannini; 2. John Hans (-2.393 seconds); 3. Jonathan Mawhinney (-2.909); 4. Jake Bollman (-3.537); 5. Dezel West (-3.897); 6. Brian Williams (-4.415); 7. Bradley Erickson (-6.288); 8. Dylan Fabozzi (-6.819); 9. Enzo Lalama (-7.745); 10. Jordan Holloway (-8.141); 11. Gary Wegener (-9.087); 12. Cody Brown (-10.045); 13. Bruce Silver (-13.848); 14. Jeff Regier (-14.941); 15. Amilleo Thomson (-16.842); 16. Pinky White (-1 lap); 17. Steve Giannini (-6 laps); 18. Branden Giannini (-21 laps).

NASCAR Bombers 25-lap feature

  1. Vinny Raucci Jr.; 2. Jacob Quartaro (-7.074 seconds); 3. Kyle Jacks (-7.311); 4. Adam Simon (-7.553); 5. Robert Schumacher (-8.831); 6. Michael Miller (-9.508); 7. Pete Meyer (-11.344); 8. Carl Duryee (-17.341); 9. Steve Durbin (-17.728); 10. Matthew Cunningham (-1 lap); 11. Steve Dewey (-1 lap); 12. Tom Vanderploeg (-1 lap); 13. Anthony Mann (-15 laps); 14. Tia Guy (-22 laps).

NASCAR Super Late Models 50-lap feature

  1. Chris Clyne; 2. Jim Wulfenstein (-.719 of a second); 3. David Anderson (-11.307); 4. Johnny Spilotro (-11.349); 5. Kayli Barker (-11.663); 6. Charlie Pike (-13.079); 7. Scott Gafforini (-33 laps); 8. Stan Mullis (-36 laps); 9. Steve Anderson (-39 laps).

Thunder Cars (Friday night)

  1. Doug Germano; 2. Chris Bosley (-3.499 seconds).