Sunday was a great day for the Jacks family at The Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Sam and Kyle Jacks both made their way to the Winner's Circle at the 3/8-mile short track's season-opener, which was postponed one day due to rain. The brothers doubled down, with Kyle Jacks winning the NASCAR Bombers feature and Sam following with the checkered flag in the NASCAR Super Stocks division.

Kyle Jacks, the Bombers runner-up a year ago, crossed the finish line nearly four seconds ahead of Tim Maserang in that division's 25-lap feature. Kyle battled Vinny Raucci Jr. for most of the race before a last-lap spinout relegated Raucci Jr. to a sixth-place finish.

It was Kyle's 14th career Bullring triumph and got his 2018 campaign off to a great start.

"This was a hard-earned win, and I worked hard for it," said Jacks, who will celebrate his 17th birthday on March 28. "It rained yesterday and washed all the rubber off the track, so there was less traction. I held on somehow and was just driving that thing and turning back and forth the whole time. It was fun."

The 18-year-old Sam Jacks - the 2016 NASCAR Bombers track champion - withstood a restart with just five laps remaining and took the checkered 2.073 seconds ahead of Matt Cunningham. Mason Sargent was in the mix and challenging Jacks most of the race before spinning out on the final lap and finishing fifth.

"It feels pretty good, and this is something totally different than what I'm used to," said Sam, now has 12 wins at the LVMS short track. "The cars are a lot more sensitive and faster than the Bombers I came from, and I like it a lot more. I'm pretty excited."

Dustin Ash is no stranger to the Winner's Circle at The Bullring, but had to wait nearly four years between wins No. 55 and 56 at the short track. That win came on Sunday, as Ash piloted his No. 11 NASCAR Super Late Model car to the checkered flag 1.822 seconds ahead of Jimmie Parker Jr.

"It's always good to be back in victory lane," said Ash, who ranks third on The Bullring's all-time wins list. "This makes me want to come out and get some more (wins). I've had plenty of seconds and stuff, but I'm so glad to be back in victory lane in a Super Late Model.

"I had such a blast today and look forward to doing it again."

Brian Reed - the son of 2017 USLCI Thunder Car track champion Ron Reed - held off 47-time Bullring winner Doug Hamm in the NASCAR Modifieds 35-lap race to earn his first career win. Brian crossed the line .555 of a second ahead of Hamm to join his father as a race winner.

"This is my fourth year (racing), and this is sweet," said Brian, whose wife, Charlotte, served as his spotter during the race. "I'm just glad to unload, come fresh out of the box and win one of these things. We took all of the motors out of these (cars), and they said it makes it more of a driver's race. I ain't saying anything, but I've got a trophy."

Four-time USLCI Legends-Masters track champion Michael Todd Glazier edged Branden Giannini by just .030 of a second to win the 25-lap Legends race in one of the closest finishes in recent Bullring history. The two drivers battled down the stretch after a restart with just four laps remaining, with Glazier earning his second career Bullring win while denying Giannini his first trip to the Winner's Circle.

"We duked it out, it was close and it was fun," Glazier said. "My car got way loose toward the end. It was fantastic at the beginning, and then I did what I needed to do at the end.

"It was just going to go wherever it wanted to, so I did the best I could."

Chris Bosley earned his ninth career Bullring win, taking the 10-lap USLCI Thunder Cars feature ahead of Doug Germano, while Racer X won the 15-lap Skid Plate Car race. The USLCI Bandolero divisions featured a pair of first-time winners, with Landon Gresser taking the 12-lap Bandits feature and Kaden Crouch winning the 12-lap Outlaws race.

Next event: Short-track racing returns to The Bullring on Saturday, March 24, with twin 35-lap NASCAR Super Late Model features highlighting a full night of action. Kids 12 and under get in free with a ticketed adult to all Bullring events again this season.

Tickets are available on or by calling 800-644-4444.


2018 Bullring season-opener
Complete results

Skid Plate Cars 15-lap feature

  1. Racer X; 2. Dennis Dowell (-21.492 seconds); 3. Cindy Clark (-29.284); 4. William Good (-31.389); 5. James Brazzeal (-31.569); 6. Ben Williams (-2 laps); 7. Scott Stockwell (-2 laps); 8. Jeff Bargerhuff (-3 laps); 9. Billy Paddack (-6 laps).

USLCI Thunder Cars 10-lap feature

  1. Chris Bosley; 2. Doug Germano (-12.858 seconds).

NASCAR Bombers 25-lap feature

  1. Kyle Jacks; 2. Tim Maserang (-3.939 seconds); 3. Adam Simon (-4.312); 4. Anthony Mann (-6.743); 5. Mark Skinner (-7.086); 6. Vinny Raucci Jr. (-11.819); 7. Michael Miller (-12.547); 8. Bradley Thompson (-13.868); 9. Carl Duryee (-17.890); 10. Steve Danko (-20.023); 11. Zachery Nicholls (-1 lap); 12. Robert Schumacher (-1 lap); 13. Joe Wright (-1 lap); 14. Gary Griffiths (-1 lap); 15. James Menasco (-5 laps); 16. Joseph Bradbury (-9 laps); 17. Kirk Hance (-10 laps); 18. Billy Hern (-10 laps); 19. Jim Merlino (-11 laps); 20. Steve Dewey (-23 laps).

USLCI Bandolero Bandits 12-lap feature

  1. Landon Gresser; 2. Sabastian Lafia (-2.536 seconds); 3. Tuscan Nuccitelli (-15.265); 4. Alexis Bjork (-1 lap); 5. Branch Danko (-1 lap); 6. Eliana Danko (-2 laps); 7. A.J. Blackwill (-4 laps).

USLCI Bandolero Outlaws 12-lap feature

  1. Kaden Crouch; 2. Amilleo Thomson (-.583 of a second); 3. Cody Brown (-2.892); 4. Cameron Guy (-8.510); 5. Brendan Tracy (-9.140); 6. Chloe Lynch (-11 laps).

USLCI Legends 25-lap feature

  1. Michael Todd Glazier; 2. Branden Giannini (-.030 of a second); 3. Devin Lane (-.319); 4. John Hans (-1.305); 5. Zachary Telford (-1.448); 6. Jace Jones (-1.484); 7. Jaron Giannini (-1.679); 8. Dylan Fabozzi (-2.045); 9. Jordon Holloway (-4.753); 10. Ricky De Le Ree (-5.271); 11. Kayla Eshleman (-3 laps); 12. Bruce Silver (-4 laps); 13. DeShawn Skinner (-5 laps).

NASCAR Super Stocks 25-lap feature

  1. Sam Jacks; 2. Matt Cunningham (-2.073 seconds); 3. Chuck DeGuevara (-2.485); 4. Jim Merlino (-5.449); 5. Mason Sargent (-26.288); 6. Billy Paddack Jr. (-3 laps); 7. Robert Negrete (-5 laps).

NASCAR Modifieds 35-lap feature

  1. Brian Reed; 2. Doug Hamm (-.555 of a second); 3. Vinny Raucci Jr. (-5.044); 4. Pat Petrie (-5.611); 5. Payton Garofalo (-5.840); 6. Ron Reed (-9.253); 7. Justin Miller (-11.841); 8. Tom Pfundstein (-12.250); 9. Steve Durbin (-14.667); 10. Barry Egolf (-17.001); 11. Tadd Burns (-2 laps).

NASCAR Super Late Models 50-lap feature

  1. Dustin Ash; 2. Jimmie Parker Jr. (-1.822 seconds); 3. Dezel West (-3.181); 4. Scott Gafforini (-3.496); 5. David Anderson (-3.943); 6. Steve Anderson (-4.235); 7. Dennis Rock (-4.744); 8. Kayla Eshleman (-6.432); 9. Johnny Spilotro (-6.710); 10. Stan Mullis (-7.010); 11. Warren Knipper (-1 lap); 12. Ray Hoffman (-4 laps); 13. Charlie Pike (-8 laps); 14. Kayli Barker (-30 laps); 15. Luke Hall (-35 laps); 16. Tyler Fabozzi (-47 laps).